Brittany Kurzweil

Part time elder care help needed in lovely home

Want To Be Hired By Brittany? Apply Now


Family in Portland

Greetings! My grandmother, age 81, recently moved into my home with my husband and me. She has been in and out of a few recovery facilities since breaking her leg this past winter and subsequently suffering a minor stroke. She is generally confined to her bed and wheelchair. Mentally, she is generally quite aware and sharp, but her physical capabilities are next to gone - very rarely she will sit up or transfer herself under her own power, but she needs lots of help. We're really looking for someone to help us get better bearings during this transition - currently my husband is mostly at home and has been a huge help with getting her to/from her bed/chair/commode, but if he weren't around and something urgent happened I would struggle to safely and hygienically take care of things. It seems like the schedule is generally one round of changing and toiletting in the morning and another before bed. We'd love to learn tips and tricks of the trade to get more self sufficient too. So, if you are in the area and would be interested in helping us out for a few hours (especially in the morning, though help in the evening also welcome) please let me know. We can chat a bit and if it feels like a good fit, go from there. Thanks for your time!

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 971-313-...
Homecare Yes
Pay
Services
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job