Robert H

Edmonton, Alberta
Last seen over a week ago

Want to be hired by Robert?

Apply Now

Elder Care Job in Edmonton, Alberta

We require a caregiver to come and work with our sister in our home. Stephanie is her name and her daily routine would best describe the job requirements. At 8:00 am Stephanie is up but not dressed for the day. She has breakfast. After breakfast she has bathroom needs that require some help. Her bath is next which she requires help with, getting in and out of tub (this does not require lifting) and drying/dressing. This usually takes till near noon. Stephanie is not very mobile, so she will play games, do colouring, watch TV until lunch Lunch After Lunch she has an exercise routine. After a rest she may go for a walk weather permitting. Snacks throughout the day are required as well. Stephanie has a positive upbeat personality and very easy to get along with. She takes direction well and responds to a kind positive approach. Stephanie gets around with a walker. Position 1 The hours of work will be basically Mon to Fri, 8:00 am to 4:00 pm. The caregiver hired will need to be flexible as to the days of work and hours as there will be special occasions where the work schedule will change. This would be done with lots of notice to worker. Position 2 This position would be part-time. Approx. 16-20 hrs per week and mainly weekends. Again flexibility would be a must for the person hired. My sister is a 43 year old female with down\'s syndrome...she has just moved in with my wife and I and we seek a caregiver. She needs help with meal preparation, bathing, exercising and personal hygiene matters. She is very easy to care for.


You can work:
Start ASAP
Schedule TBD

Services Needed

Personal care

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Robert?

Apply Now
Find Elder Care Jobs in Edmonton, Alberta
More jobs in Edmonton, Alberta


1100-119 Spadina Ave

Toronto, On