Stephanie C

Looking to help families out and give my time.

Want To Connect With Stephanie? Get Started Now


Elder Care Provider in Winnipeg

Good day! I hope you and your families are doing well. I would like to take this time to introduce myself. My name is Stephanie and I moved here to Winnipeg in December 2014. Before here I lived a year in Fredericton and the rest of my life was spent in Newfoundland. While in Fredericton I attended Eastern College and completed the Personal Support Worker program. During my 9 week work placement at a Nursing Home there, I truly fell in love with my field of interest and knew that working with seniors was something I would truly enjoy doing. I currently work full time in Winnipeg with a non-profit organization that helps individuals with autism and other exceptional behaviours. I have been working there since June 2014 and am currently an assistant supervisor. I am looking to do some work in my free time with the elderly population. I am 22 years old but consider myself very mature and responsible. I enjoy being outside and enjoy the company of others, just sitting and talking. I love hearing stories from seniors as I feel they have so much to teach us and we can always learn from them. Thank you for taking the time to get to know a little bit more about me. I look forward to hearing from you! While doing my training for my Personal Support Worker course, I had a 9 week work placement in a Nursing Home. During this time I was trained with how to use various lifts and how to safely and properly transfer or move a resident. During my schooling I also obtained my WHMIS Awareness Certificate, Canadian Red Cross Standard First Aid Certificate, Back-In Form Training, Non-Violent Crisis Intervention, and completion of the final exam for National Association of Career Colleges for Personal Support Workers. While at the Nursing Home some of my duties included, but are not limited to; giving tub baths and bed baths, helping with morning and evening care, checking vitals, performing palliative care measures, changing dressings, assisting with feedings, and giving micros and suppositories. I graduated from my program with honors in New Brunswick in November 2014. From my experience in my current job position, I also have experience with administering medications, using g-tube to give medications, seizure care and management, and helping in the bathroom with incontinence.

Elder Care Provider Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 204-590-... Confirmed
Postal Code R2H...
Provider Type Individuals
Availability
Companion Yes
Respite Yes
Homecare Yes
Hospice Yes
Pay Rate - $3,510.00
Unit: Pay Per Month
Services
Training Highest level of education: Completed University
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
General
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages English

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile