Yris D

Dear Family

Want To Connect With Yris? Get Started Now


Elder Care Provider in Toronto

Note: this care provider requires sponsorship. Click here to learn more, or contact our support team.
Dear Family It is a great opportunity to write you and sending my greetings, this is the first link to communicate you through my letter, my name is Yris, I am 32 years old, I am from Arequipa, Peru, a beautiful city, famous for the friendly people, Actually I am living in Toronto. I like working helping to others and especially with the kids and with seniors therefore I started working with my sweets little friends since 2006,I got experience like volunteer at Childcare Corazon de Jesus" with children from one until 12 years old, (from one until five years old) I was helping in several activities like, giving their food, changing diapers, giving their bottle of milk, playing in activities such as puzzles, painting, drawing, I had the responsibility of caring physically and psychologically every day, in other times with Ms. psychologist of the institution we performed early learning activities, we taught, activities to stimulate language and speech therapy, playing with puppets, memory games, playground games, etc, as well luckily I helped to kids (from six until twelve years old) in the school library with their homework, it was a wonderful work that I keep in my heart. In 2009 I decided to continue supporting for the institution "Caritas of Arequipa" I helped to a child with different abilities, and needs , who had an eyesight operation, during this time I was training for this institution regularly, once a week I used to visit his house, where I taught the daily living activities such as personal hygiene ,good manners in the table at mealtime, activities of socialization(going to the park, playing basketball, sharing an ice cream with his friends),and helping with his homework, it was very nice to share my time, he was very loving , happy and active, and friendly with me from the first day I visited him. In this same year, I started working as a tutor of schoolchildren in their homes, so one of my best experiences was with Roslyn (11yrs.)she was in the first year of high school education, she was very responsible with her schoolwork , I supported in her schoolwork and her exams ,once a week, in the courses of mathematics, physics; today Roslyn has achieved her goals in the school, so she would like to be a future doctor one day. In the same way I started working with the family Bernedo Gomez since the 2010 until 2012, I was supporting and teaching in the science courses to Nathalie (12 yrs.) and Diego (10 yrs.), children very happy, active, talkative, kind, and responsible students. I became to be their friend so I was willing to help them to every difficulty at school also I was able to learn some of their personalities and understand them, showing great talent and patience, my purpose was to ensure that they dont studying by obligation but they will learn the school subjects by pleasure. The other of my best experiences that I could talk is about two adolescents sisters Melissa and Valery (15 yrs.), who I helped them in the same courses already mentioned, I used to try to answer all questions they had about their school courses. Melissa and Valery showed great desire to learning and interest for their studies, being cheerful, attentive to the explanations, kind, and very responsible with their exams. I am very proud of all children who I worked, now they are doing very well at school, they are performing well in achievement their goals. In this year (2011) since February ,I gave my voluntary support to the institution WawaWasi is a word in Quechua meaning "House of Children; these places are care houses of children from one to four years old, children of mothers who work or study, especially those who are at risk or who are in poverty or extreme poverty, I helped in two Wawa wasis located in areas where there are many people in need, with 8 children per house, twice a week, my work consisted of activities with games (pictures, songs, stories, according of the work plan of every month), I also helped in caring and feeding them in lunchtime. For example About midday, they should wash their hands before eating ,and I helped to feeding them, but I couldn't leave them until the majority will eat well, then after lunch all the kids used to take a peaceful nap. My purpose was to provide my knowledge about the children, helping and orienting to care taker mothers in different ways, so each day I attended I began to cultivate love for them, I was learning more about the development of little children, I had the opportunity to teaching them how to behave, the good cleaning habits, etc. I still remember their voices saying to me "mama"(mother) it is all the love I got from them my little friends, who I think I will never forget! Since 2013 I was working at San Maximiliano Maria Kolbe private school with cute preschool children(from 3 to 5 years old) , as a preschool assistant , English ,computer science teacher; working every day from Monday to Friday ,where I could teach them and being very creative with every lesson according to the school objectives also I liked helping in the early learning activities ,and I was working with primary students until 11 years old teaching English, Computer Science too ..I loved my work. All these experiences helped me find my passion and love working with children for this reason I decided to train and take the course "Care assistant to infant, child and adolescent, which gave me knowledge in the area of nutrition, health care, disease prevention, first aid, early learning, child psychology, crafts, theoretical knowledge about the family, babies, children and adolescents. In Toronto this year 2015 I was a volunteer singing with the church every Saturday in the afternoon , in a home for seniors , taking some good conversations and to accompany during this time. o got experience working like a babysitting and like a caregiver with seniors , helping in several activities in home and preparing food, laundry, cleaning ,etc. I learned good values doing this kind of work so that I consider myself responsible, mature, tolerant, patient, gentle, I have confidence of myself, I consider the life with positivist every day, I enjoy helping to others, I can driving , I like to share enjoyable activities with children who are adorable little angels, most of my hobbies I like to walk through the beautiful landscapes, fields, parks, reading good books, playing sports, I can swim, but not so perfect, I like riding bicycle, I like listening quiet music, playing flute, and spend happy times with my family and friends. I would like to be a caregiver in Canada because I like so much working and helping to people, I want to have others news experiences in my life in a country that has a wonderful culture, with kind people and great diversity of knowledge, it is a good opportunity to improve the English and learn other languages, also teach my language, help to the family with all my work experience and exchange my Peruvian culture.. From my heart I hope you read this letter and allow me the opportunity to be part of your family, and share with you my culture, my joy and my desire to help with responsibility and willingness. I will be delighted to know a kind family who can trust my job and my experience, I will willing to work under the caregiver program here in Canada at least 2 years," It would be fantastic ". Yris..

Elder Care Provider Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-706-... Confirmed
Postal Code M5A...
Years of Experience 1
Provider Type Individuals
Availability
Companion Yes
Homecare Yes
Pay
Services
Training Highest level of education: Some University
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
General
Location
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages English and Español

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile