Margaret Shipton

Caregiver Companion for you or your loved one.

Want To Connect With Margaret? Get Started Now


Elder Care Provider in Calgary

Hello, my name is Margaret and I would like to take this opportunity to introduce myself. I am a 53 year old women with a bright and positive attitude. If your objective is to remain and be comfortable in your own home, I can help with your physical and mental well being providing assistance in your daily life. My objective is to get a position in a private household using my skills to provide my clients with the best comfort and safety. As a caregiver and companion I have a passion for giving dignity and respect to my clients. I am a hardworking honest person who is able to take initiative and exceed expectation. I am an extremely capable and compassionate individual with experience in caregiving and companion positions. My most recent experience has been at a facility with a lady with Parkinson's Disease. I was responsible for getting her breakfast and feeding her in her room as she was in bed. She would get into her chair before lunch and we go for lunch in an area where other residents, family and companions were. I did most of the socializing and interpreting for her as she had little voice left. In the early nineties I did homecare where I was responsible for things like administering medication, transfers and lifts, bathing and showering, personal care and household work. I cared for my parents before their passing. I attended Drs appointments and surgeries and worked closely with the doctors and pharmacists, personal care, driver, shopping, meal preparation, and cleaning. I also made certain that they still had a social life. As well, I helped out with my in-laws just not to the extent of my parents. I would love to meet with you to further discuss your needs and how I can help you meet them. Looking forward to hearing from you. Margaret Shipton

Elder Care Provider Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 403-700-...
Companion Yes
Pay
Services
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Provider