Profile photo

Jane Y

experienced eldercare, dementia/Alzheimer's mature woman available now to help your loved one
Gananoque, Ontario
Active 1 day ago
14 yrs experience
3511/month

Want to connect with Jane?

Get Started Now

Reasons to Hire Me

  • interested listener , story sharing, outings
  • gentle touch, compassionate and kind care
  • love to help you cook your favourite meals, great organizer

Elder Care in Gananoque, Ontario

I'm available to help your loved one and family enjoy life even through the difficulties of your loved one's illness. I offer transportation to appointments, events, shopping and visits with family. I act as a sounding board for family concerns and as an outlet for frustration and fear. I'm a gourmet European cook, wonderful listener and conversationalist, outdoor and nature lover,, editor, artist, writer and traveler. I also offer help where needed to connect with resources, navigate through agency and medical system protocols and offer guidance when family members are about to transition from their homes to care facilities. I have particular experience with helping folks whose loved ones experience paranoia, anxiety and who are unwilling or unable to trust people, due to their illness. I have over 15 years of personal experience with my own mother's dementia process and am offering that and more, in compassionate ways to all who need some extra support and companionship. I do not offer housekeeping, nursing or personal cleanliness/toileting services. I have references from the area to share with you. I will send you the link to my artistic website with you should you wish to know more about that aspect of my life. I'm here to help to build bridges of comfort and understanding and to help your loved one have as 'normal' a life as possible during what otherwise would be a time of difficulty and change. I have golden references, clean driver's abstract and clean police check. I'll send all the information you need to you if you and your loved one feel that I may be the right person for them. In the mean time, a phone chat or in person chat may be just the thing for us all to get a feel for each other. My husband and I have just moved back to Ontario due to his research work as a Doctor of Physics and Space Science. We're just beginning to introduce ourselves to the community and explore the area. I'm a two time cancer survivor, so I know more than a bit about what families and individuals suffering amid life-changing and life-threatening illness need, to help them cope and even thrive through painful times. Nature has been a great boon to me and where clients are unable to enjoy that aspect of life, I share art, stories, movies, recordings, poetry and more to lift the spirits and inspire the imagination. I love to hear peoples' stories from all aspects of their lives, past and present and even help them to write and illustrate their life stories. In terms of day to day needs, I'm able to help with blister pack medication, food preparation and clean up, shopping, outings, organizing appointments, communications with medical and other professionals, family and more. I stay with your loved one as a companion during the meal. I can advise on home/property staging if for sale and can arrange and oversee any kind of improvement to the property to present it in its best light. I can help the family/loved one to find a new place of residence, where ever it may be. I can visit in home or hospital, at the family's request. My fee is $25 per hour plus 50 cents per km, travel. Please do contact me by phone so that I can answer your questions more directly with respect to your unique situation and needs. --... I look forward to hearing from you! Jane

Availability

I can work:
Start ASAP
Schedule TBD
Live out
Part-time
Occasional
Short term
Long term

Services

Personal care
Dementia care
Intellectual disability
Transportation
Companion
Respite
Responsibilities include:
Has own vehicle
Medication/blister packs
Meal preparation
Groceries
Errands

Qualifications

Background check
Close to transit
Drivers license
CPR
I can speak
English
Polskie

Training

The minimum education level I have is:
Some university

Job Details

I can provide care:
In my home
In a nursing home
Additional info:
Comfortable with family pets

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Jane?

Get Started Now
Find Elder Care in Gananoque, Ontario
More in Gananoque, Ontario

Want to connect with Jane?

Get Started Now

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Gananoque, Ontario

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8