Profile photo

Latoya S

Available: Polite Elderly Caregiver in Fort Worth, Texas
Fort Worth, Texas
Active 6 hours ago
7 yrs experience
Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Latoya?

Get Started Now

Elder Care in Fort Worth, Texas

Description: Hello my name is Latoya. I'm looking for a homecare/CNA position in Fort Worth, Texas willing to travel anywhere in DFW metroplex. I have been a caregiver for 7 years. I love taking care of people especially if they can no longer do it themselves. Helping and encouraging them to be mobile if possible while listening and engaging conversation on topics that are most important to them. I have knowledge of and experience with Senior care in different environments such as one-on-one home health/companionship, retirement homes, and assisted living facilities. I am trained in a broad range of dynamics pertaining to but not limited to special needs. Intense hands-on training and focus in providing care for m.h.m.r/disabled/dementia/Alzheimer’s, and disease debilitating patients. I am trained C.N.A and I know how to use proper technique for transfer/ambulation to those that are physically challenged, and have mobility/barriers. Further knowledge includes use of basic lifting, Hoyer lift, and gate belts for those who are prone to falls. I do believe in charting the progress of my patients so that their family, physician's and loved one's can keep up with their every day care and any changes that may occur. I am professional and honor confidentiality. I have a current driver's license and automobile insurance. I am a non-smoker and prefer to work in a non-smoking environment, and I am comfortable working in a home who has pets as long as they do not bite. I have training in incontinence care and able to change adult briefs. I am available to work live-in positions or 12 hour shifts my days available are Tuesday Wednesday and Thursday I may work other days occasionally Let's Connect: Send me a message via this website and I'll reply within 24 hours or Email me [email protected]

Availability

I can work:
Start ASAP
Schedule TBD
Live in
Live out
Full-time
Part-time
Long term

Services

Personal care
Mental health disability
Intellectual disability
Transportation
Companion
Responsibilities include:
Has own vehicle
Bathing
Medication/blister packs
Administer medication
Housekeeping
Laundry
Meal preparation
Groceries
Errands

Qualifications

Close to transit
Drivers license

Training

The minimum education level I have is:
Completed university
I have been trained as:
Certified nursing assistant (CNA)

Job Details

I can provide care:
In my home
In a nursing home
Additional info:
Comfortable with family pets

Recommendations

Lashonda Cotton

I recommend Latoya S as a elder care

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Latoya?

Get Started Now
Find Elder Care in Fort Worth, Texas
More in Fort Worth, Texas

Want to connect with Latoya?

Get Started Now

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8