Shirley P

Genuinely Kind, Mature, Super Helpful & Patient Person for our Mom / PART TIME MORNINGS

Want To Be Hired By Shirley? Apply Now


Family in Kanata

Looking for a super helpful, extremely kind and genuine person who really enjoys helping people and has a genuine love of people. Someone who goes out of their way to be hands on and offers help in every case! Being mature and very reliable is a MUST. We need someone that can be relied on. Whether it be helping Mom get up, getting her something or any other time you see would be nice to offer help to her :) Location is Kanata, Ontario MUST HAVE SOLID REFERENCES and CRIMINAL / VULNERABLE PERSON CHECK Start VERY SOON (June 2018) Looking for someone who is interested in LONG TERM / PART TIME HOURS Prefer someone who can drive and has car (pref. No truck) *** HOURS - MONDAY THROUGH THURSDAY 9 - 11 am & FRIDAYS 8:30 am - 11:30 am. ------------------------------------- DUTIES ARE LISTED BELOW ( but not limited to) ** Being kind, very patient and not hurrying, reassuring and positive at all times, with some nice chatting here and there :) ** Making Mom breakfast every morning (she will let you know what she would like / how she likes it :) ** Making sure she has her minitran patch on and oversee all is good with her medications. ** Taking care of her apnea machine (involves filling up with distilled water EVERY DAY. In addition, a few times a week minimally on those days rinsing out water chamber with distilled water also / this will all be shown to you) ** Helping Mom get washed - face and teeth (passing her towels and wash cloths passing to her what she needs - making sure she is steady on her feet too gently holding her) ** Putting cool bags or warm bags on shoulders for shirt time, cool bags on knees for max 12-14 min max. ** Doing excercises with her exercise following sheet - keeping her safe and steady as she does them SLOWLY. ** Getting Mom safely fully dressed and ready for the day - she cant do this and needs lots of assistance with this (you will be doing this for her). Her shoulders are very painful so must be careful how shirts and undershirts are put on (gently and carefully). ** Helping Mom with whatever she seems to need or asks. ** Doing some laundry on Fridays, as time allows. If this sounds like a match...please reply with your contact information. ** THIS SITE DOES BLOCK emails and telephone numbers and will not be able to get back to you unless you provide your contact info in another way. SO PLEASE REPLY WITH CONTACT INFO WITH FOLLOWING FORMAT ... Teleph--.... EMAIL ADDRESSES THIS FORMAT - sarahoskins at hotmail dot com Thanks very much and have a great day :)

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 416-889-... Confirmed
Postal Code K2K...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Availability
Pay
Services
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages English

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile