Dan

Adult Caregiver Wanted near Square One

Want To Be Hired By Dan? Apply Now


Family in Mississauga

Hi, My Father, a 79 y/o with mild dementia, requires someone patient to ensure he eats, takes his \"Blister Packed\" medicine on time, doesn\'t fall as he moves about independantly. He lives with my mother who is semi retired. As a result, we need someone to supervise him daily (M-F) for about half a day (9AM-3PM?) He is recovering from some minor surgery to his foot, so he uses a 4 wheeled walker in the home and a wheelchair outside. He transfers and goes to the washroom independantly. He doesn\'t use adult diapers. No wound care would be required. He would be already be downstairs, dressed and possibly fed breakfast before 9AM. (No real personal care required) Seeing that my Mother is also a senior, I would appreciate someone who could do some light housecleaning as well as meal preparation. Responsibilities, hours and wage is negotiable. Currently looking for a live-out caregiver, however open to exploring the options under the Live-in Caregiver Program. Thanks for your consideration. Dan My father, a 79y/o with mild dementia, needs someone patient to help ensure he eats and takes his medicine on time. Although he uses a walker, he transfers and goes to the washroom independantly. He does not use \"Depends\" or adult diapers. He would need someone to supervise him approximately 6 hours a day, Monday to Friday, from 9AM to 3PM. He would already be out of bed, dressed for the day and perhaps fed breakfast. I would also appreciate some light housecleaning and perhaps dinner for the evening.

Family Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 647-527-... Confirmed
Pay
Services
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job