Cristie C

Senior Companion Care

Dormont, Pennsylvania
Last seen over a week ago

2 years experience

3510/month

Want to connect with Cristie?

Elder care in Dormont, Pennsylvania

I am an energetic woman who enjoys being active and busy. I have already raised a son and enjoyed every second of his childhood. When he was in elementary school, I spent 20-40 hours per week at his school, helping children of all age and academic levels. Besides holding every PTA position possible, I tutored children that were struggling to stay on track with their peers. Before my son was born, I nannied for a CPA who worked from home. This experience was truly heartwarming. The children were 6 months and 3 years old when I started working with them. To watch them grow was very rewarding. I have also worked as a nanny for a busy couple, who were both doctors. In their family, I cared for 4 children, under the age of 6. I have done part time child care for an NHL players son, along with an NHL coaches children. I am currently a senior companion caregiver. I attend to the clients specific needs. Care varies from basic grooming, meal preparation, light housekeeping, dementia care, daily living help and reminders, transportation for errands and appointments, and social companionship. In my experience, children and elders have great similarities. I see it as the natural circle of life.


Availability

I can work:

Start ASAP

Schedule TBD

Full-time

Part-time

Occasional

Want to connect with Cristie?


Services

Personal care

Personal care


Dementia care

Dementia care


Post operative care

Post operative care


Companion

Companion


Home care

Home care


Responsibilities include:

Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle


Qualifications

Background check

Background check

Close to transit

Close to transit

Drivers license

Drivers license

Want to connect with Cristie?


Training

The minimum education level I have is:

Completed university


Job Details

I can provide care:

In my home

In my home

In a nursing home

In a nursing home

Additional info:

Comfortable with family pets


Share This Profile


My Other Profiles

Cristie C

Energetic mother with grown children.

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Dormont, Pennsylvania

Geri G

Elderly care

Lucretia K

Duquesne Elder Care Provider Interested In Being Hired

Sandra P

Knowledgeable Elder Care Provider With References

Tawny W

I will treat your family member like he or she is my family and my goal is always to make my client smile

Tanisha C

Mount Oliver Medical Assistant Searching for Being Hired

Find Elder Care in Dormont, Pennsylvania

More in Dormont, Pennsylvania

Want to connect with Cristie?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Dormont, Pennsylvania

Geri G

Elderly care

Lucretia K

Duquesne Elder Care Provider Interested In Being Hired

Sandra P

Knowledgeable Elder Care Provider With References

Tawny W

I will treat your family member like he or she is my family and my goal is always to make my client smile

Tanisha C

Mount Oliver Medical Assistant Searching for Being Hired