Lea W

Senior Caregiver

Want To Be Hired By Lea?

Get Started Now

Family in Shippensburg

I am in need of a LIVE-IN CAREGIVER for my grandmother. Prefer a female caregiver. This position is available October 1st. Must have experience caring for seniors with the following conditions or need areas: stroke, Alzheimer's, Dementia, cancer, catheter, diabetes, feeding tube, hospice, DVT, wheel chair bound patients. We need the following services: personal care, toilet assistance, wheel chair transfer, meals, housekeeping, medication, injections, grocery shopping, escorting to doctor's appointments and engaging in daily activities, available for employment beginning October 1st. Must be comfortable with pets. Non-smoker. Live In- Position available for a mature INDIVIDUAL who is dependable, responsible, caring, loving, and a honest person who is devoted to working with the seniors and disabled population. Must be self motivated and a team player. No addictions. Must be able to speak English. Duties include: Assisting in my grandmother's care such as personal care,medication management, making, following up, and escorting to appointments, grocery shopping, cooking and menu preparation, house keeping, interactive and communicating with other care providers and family members, filing, book keeping, and other assisted administrative duties. --Assistance as needed overnight -- --Two days off each week, paid vacation and paid time off for some holidays, to be determined. Would prefer candidate to have active certifications in first aid and cpr. BUT WILLING TO TRAIN AND HELP obtain certifications for the right candidate. Driver's license is desired, but not required. Medication Technician or Nursing Assistant Certification is desired, but not required. Minimum of 1 year professional WORK experience supporting seniors and/or persons with disabilities required. Excellent verbal and written communication skills is required. --Must like animals. Compensation: A monthly salary of $1160 which includes room and board. A private furnished bedroom is provided for your use at all times, including off-duty hours, meals, utilities, Wi-Fi, cable service, TV, as part of compensation. --1 month probation period -- paid weekly on Fridays. This is a perfect job for a caring and loving person whose kids are grown or who has no kids. This job can give you a rewarding career and fulfilling life--at same time, you can save a lot of money. We will require a criminal background check, negative ppd, and professional references. CANDIDATE MUST HAVE A STABLE EMPLOYMENT HISTORY; AND MUST BE ABLE TO PASS A FULL PANEL DRUG TEST (PRE-EMPLOYMENT AND RANDOM TESTING). **THIS IS A LIVE IN POSITION ONLY** THIS OPPORTUNITY IS FOR A PROFESSIONAL INDIVIDUAL WHO CAN BENEFIT FROM AND SAVE ON LIVING EXPENSES .. PLEASE NOTE THIS IS NOT A HOURLY RATE JOB (HOURS MAY VARY) DO NOT APPLY FOR THIS POSITION IF YOU RENT OR OWN A HOME. Interviews being scheduled now. To be considered please forward your most recent resume and/or work history including your current living situation via the reply link.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 626-695-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Availability
Pay
Services
Training Highest level of education: Completed High School
Work Eligibility
Household
General
Location
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages English

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job

Heartpayroll seeker