Pierrette Sorensen

Responsible Senior Care Provider Wanted

Want To Be Hired By Pierrette? Apply Now


4

Family in Calgary

My mother is 84 years old and suffered a stroke 6 years ago. She now lives with myself and my family, as she requires full-time care. She is paralyzed on her right side from the waist up, requires assistance standing up, and walks with a cane. She also suffers from aphasia, meaning that she is mostly non-verbal, but understands perfectly fine when others speak to her. Despite her physical challenges, she has remained very strong and healthy mentally and enjoys outings to go shopping, walk around the neighbourhood, or visiting her friends for wine. She is very friendly and fun-loving. We are currently looking for one or two full-time and/or part-time live-out caregivers in order to fill day, evening and occasional weekend care. Responsibilities would include basic meal preparation, bathing, toileting, assistance with taking medication, and some light housekeeping. First-aid training is also required, as my mother has had seizures in the past as a result of the stroke. If you are interested in this position, please send me a message.

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-852-...
Pay
Services
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job