Michele HamMay

Respectful Companion for Live In with part time Hours

Want To Be Hired By Michele?

Get Started Now

9

Family in Whitchurch-Stouffville

Hello My mother is living in Gormley close to Newmarket and Aurora. She was widowed three years ago and does not like to be alone in her home. She is 84 years old and quite independent but she gets tired. I am looking for a live in who would give my mother half a day every day. The worker can be free to work elsewhere, study or visit with family/friends every evening but return about 9 pm to help her get ready for bed. In the morning, you will make her breakfast and prepare lunch and dinner while you keep her company. Occasionally, you will take her to an appointment or accompany her to activities at the Aurora Senior Centre. If you have a polite school aged child, we would consider that a bonus as my mother is a retired teacher and she would love to help your child with reading and other educational pursuits. Your child could also benefit from piano, swimming and/or French lessons from me. I live only 10 minutes away. I would like someone who is respectful and friendly and would enjoy showing kindness to a senior. You should be flexible and compassionate. You should be able to cook and able to keep a clean house. We are looking for a mutually beneficial arrangement and are open to discussing various options for compensation and/or barter.

Family Details

Email Address ...@....com
Phone Number 416-571-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Availability
Companion Yes
Homecare Yes
Pay
Services
Training Highest level of education: Some High School
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Location
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages English

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job