Cheryl B

PSW/Caregiver/Personal Asstw/Computer skills; Car Preferred

Want To Be Hired By Cheryl? Apply Now


Family in Toronto

PART TIME FEMALE PSW - LIVE OUT REQ'D (NO LIVE IN'S , OR APPLICANTS SEEKING SPONSORSHIP TO CANADA- NO NURSES WORKING IN CANADA OR WANT TO BE NURSES GOING TO SCHOOL - THANK YOU) MUST HAVE Cellphone WITH SMS TEXT and FACEBOOK. I HAD ANOTHER STROKE WITH SEVERE APHASIA, SPEAKING AND WRITTEN. I also have Hyperacusis and severe sound sensitivity hence quiet has to be maintained. I COMMUNICATE VIA IPHONE PREDICTIVE WORD TEXT. YOU MUST HAVE CELLPHONE SO I CAN COMMUNICATE. IF YOU DON'T HAVE A CELLPHONE DON;T SEND ME ANY MESSAGES, OR CALLS. Monday and Thursdays 3-4 hours each day to Start 12 - 3:00 or 4:00 pm. May change hours or days, and Expanded for the right candidate. Some flexibility is required regarding hours, days and available sometimes in evening and for emergencies in hospitals. Prefer someone close by for extra /or flexible hrs, prefer someone who has a car (not always needed), but not a requirement. Due to noise, sound /daylight sensitivities and fluctuations in illness, sometimes unable to tolerate others around and have to cancel, and/or you need to be very quiet. Able to learn about multiple complex illnesses, disabilities, work with and around them, and communicate effectively with people, EMS and medical staff as often I am unable to speak, or it's distorted. Requirements: - *Resume - Fluent English (preferably first language) : speaking, writing, reading is a must - *PSW Certificate from a College and Year Graduated, or prior RN certificate from another country) - *Current Police Check for vulnerable sector - Current and up-to-date CPR certificate - *References (work, clients, employers -- no friends please) - *Picture ID - Experience preferred over new graduate but will consider both - Typing skills on computer * *NOTE: COPIES OF DOCUMENTS LISTED ABOVE WILL BE ASKED FOR IN IF INTERVIEWED, PLEASE NOTE IN YOUR APPLICATION WHICH YOU HAVE AVAILABLE AT THIS TIME : * CONFIDENTIALITY AGREEMENT Duties: - General shopping - groceries, store, etc (groceries often ordered in - need put away - food prepped) - Sometimes (not often) escort me to places - assistance or companionship - Food prep, meal prep (vegetarian) - Running various errands - Laundry (presently have laundry service, you have to put it away) - Personal care, bed baths( (mostly), baths in chair/shower as able, changing clothes, grooming - Cleaning home, dishes, etc. changing bed linens - Computer assistance - help needed for typing/proofing, writing letters etc. dictation (including handwritten), . Filing documents for me. Looking for someone who will remain for some time, hopefully eventually publically funded, and help supervise any other caregivers later from outreach programs for care, CCAC or independent living. I would want you to be here, and supervise/train others that come in from outreach care programs. - Patience is a must, and I am looking for someone who is opened minded, liberal in personality, not conservative. . Also my mom has dementia, and if you have experience in that area, it may be a plus (she does not live with me, she is in LTC) for visits. I need a go between my mom and myself, hopefully. Unable to speak or pick up phone, I can TEXT on my cell phone at little, and not all ways, sit up short periods of time recently. Please email resume. Salary: TBD, Monthly, Yearly Invoices Required. You are responsible for keeping track of your hours, and supplying invoices to get paid. NOTE: The phone blocking/service they use here, it hits my fax machine and doesn't come through properly. The system here blocks your phone number and emails, I can't see them and visa versa. I find it annoying to say the least that adults can not give out their phone numbers or emails, as they can on other services - and they block them here email your resume to: publicappealforcheryl (at) gmail (dot) com

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-560-... Confirmed
Postal Code M4J...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Availability
Homecare Yes
Pay
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Location
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages English

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile