Martina Drum

Part-time home caregiver needed in Yellowstone River Ranch

Want To Be Hired By Martina? Apply Now


Family in Reedpoint

My name is Martina and I live with my husband Richard in the Yellowstone River Ranch outside of Columbus. My husband is 47 years old with a progressive neurological condition. At this point he requires minor to moderate assistance primarily with feeding and personal care -- preparing and serving meals, some assistance with feeding, clean up after meals; personal hygiene such as hands and face washing, teeth brushing, and shaving; dressing and assistance with putting on shoes. He tends to have balance issues, thus keeping an eye on him when he moves around is essential to prevent falls. Some reminding to take his medications is also necessary. In addition he has a set of some simple occupational and speech and swallow exercises that he need to be reminded, monitored and encouraged to do. Both his therapists are more than willing to work one-on-one with the caregiver. It might be necessary at times to be able to take my husband to his medical appointments in Columbus. Perhaps the greatest need is for companionship. At this time looking for someone on part time basis 4-6 hours 3-4 days a week (every other weekend). However scheduling can be adjusted. Possibility to expand hours in the future. Experience and references prefered, however all candidates would be considered on individual basis inclusive of background check.

Family Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 516-368-... Confirmed
Zip Code 59069
Pay
Services
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job

Heartpayroll seeker