Heather R

Part-Time Elderly Companion Care - Hamilton County, IN

Want To Connect With Heather?

Get Started Now

Elder Care Provider in Noblesville

I am a 41 year old single mother of 2 adopted school age girls who lives in Noblesville. I have recently 'retired' from my 20 year career in the legal field to do something more enjoyable. The one thing I enjoyed in life was taking care of my Grandmothers. Both of them are now gone. My 93 year old Grandmother passed away this past June, and I miss her terribly. I have extensive experience with dementia and Alzheimer's patients.... and experience with stubbornness. I have decided that I would like to find a family or two to help out with thier elderly loved one. That's what I enjoy. I enjoy good conversation, fixing light meals, making sure they have taken thier medications, crafts, reading, puzzles, short trips to the store, assistance with daily activities, and can offer light cleaning. Do they want to go to Bingo? Let's go! Do they want to take a nap? No problem! I can tidy up the house a bit. Family members can work or handle other activities -- or simply take a few hours of respite -- while your loved one has company and supervision that you can trust. I have a clean criminal and driving record; and personal references that can be provided. I'm also funny, sarcastic, relaxed, and have the ability to talk even the most stubborn into an activity or trying something new. My hourly rate is $12 - $15, depending on location, hours, and duties needed. I'm very willing to negotiate for the right family and situation, if needed. I do not have any formal medical training, and I do not offer any personal care other than help with simple dressing and light lifting. I would love to come visit and chat about what you or your loved one needs.... and see if we connect. ***Noblesville, Westfield, Fishers, all of Hamilton County *** Far north side of Indy could be negotiated.***

Elder Care Provider Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 317-776-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Companion Yes
Pay
Services
Transportation
Household
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Provider