Marcia Colsmith

Need caregiver for my Mum in my home, mostly long morning shifts, some evenings. Near 7 Mile Fair.

Want To Be Hired By Marcia? Apply Now


Family in Raymond

My Mum has Alzheimers and is confused sometimes, but not too far gone. Gets around in a wheelchair, so needs help with transfers and going to the bathroom because of limited mobility. Needs assistance with eating because she can't see well. Mainly that means making her tea, and heating up her food and putting it on a fork. She feeds herself, just needs to find the food and sometimes be encouraged to eat. You would also be responsible for giving her medication at each meal, nothing complicated, just blood pressure pills and Tylenol. Also play music videos for her on her Android device for her to listen to, and be able to tolerate listening to Lawrence Welk. :-) A special aide comes in to help bathe her, you would need to provide assistance with that. I had 2 main aides working the morning shifts, 5 a.m.-3 p.m. and one just quit without notice because of a family problem, so I need to replace her ASAP. I will need someone who can work some weekends as well as week days. Pay is $10/hour. Location is near the 7 Mile Fair and I-94. Prefer someone with some elder care assistance, but very easy to train the right person regarding Mum's needs. I am looking for a patient, reliable person with a vehicle, because there is no public transportation here.

Family Details

Email Address ...@att.net Confirmed
Phone Number 262-835-...
Pay
Services
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job