Mary Rose C

My name is Mary Rose and I am currently looking for a new employer as a Live-In Caregiver

Want To Connect With Mary Rose?

Get Started Now

1

Elder Care Provider in Coquitlam

My name is Mary Rose and I am currently looking for a new employer as a Live-In Caregiver. I moved to Canada a year ago and I am very grateful for the opportunity to call it my new home now. I have a Caregiving Diploma from the Philippines which includes both Elderly Care and Child Care as well as Hospital Care, which equipped me with the tools and knowledge I need to perform an excellent job. I have a total of 9 months work experience as a Live-In caregiver for the elderly here in Canada. In the Philippines, I have 125 hours of On-The-Job training in a child care facility. I am also enrolling in the Red Cross Babysitting course in the next few days to refresh my knowledge and skills. Caring for other people is second nature to me. People who know me can attest to my patience and level of understanding. I can also be very flexible with my schedule when needed. I love to spend time with children and people older than me because It is when I learn more about life in general. I grew up with my grandma back home and I helped take care of my 2 nephews and niece which gave me all these valuable knowledge in caring for the elderly and children. Not to mention the countless memories I have made with them. My hobbies include reading when I feel like spending time indoors. Mostly, I love spending time outdoors (walking in the park, playing sports like volleyball, going for a run). My time outdoors also provide me with the opportunity to take photographs of landscapes and nature, which is of great interest to me. I can write and say English and Tagalog fluently. Prior to my move here in Canada, I have finished a degree in Broadcast Communication and Management. My educational background and training also have made me the kind of person I am today--reliable, confident, hardworking, open-minded, patient and a person with integrity and a strong work ethic. I am also an advocate of the spirit of volunteerism. I always take the time to share what I can offer to the community during my days off. I am looking forward to hear from you. Be rest assured that I am very easy to deal with and that I am very open to learn new things. You can contact me anytime through my cellphone or my email if you want to discuss further my training and background. Thank you for your time. I appreciate it. I have 9 months of experience caring for an adult. My duties include light housekeeping, preparing meals, companionship, toileting, bathing, simple wound care, catheter care, oral and subcutaneous medicine and basic gardening.

Elder Care Provider Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number 604-836-...
Availability
Pay
Services
Training
CPR
Household
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Provider