Deborah H

My Dad is presently at home because my Mom, the primary caregiver is in the hospital

Want To Be Hired By Deborah? Apply Now

Family in Edmonton

My Dad is presently at home because my Mom, the primary caregiver is in the hospital. She will be there for sometime and will require care upon release we are just not sure how much at this point. My Dad has diabetes so therefore familiarity with injections and diet are a must. He has early onset dementia and uses a walker to get around. Homecare is presently being put in place for his medical needs so we require someone to help him with meals, laundry and personal care. He does not drive so we need someone who can drive and preferably has their own vehicle although my Mom and Dad do have a vehicle now but it hey have not renewed the insurance or registration on it as neither of them drive. As my Mom's illness came so fast we are desperate for someone to move in as soon as possible. There is a family member here full time for additional help and/or time Dad is 82 and a very easy person to look after, he is agreeable and no trouble outside of his medical concerns. He is not very active so outings are not a big part of his day, he has mostly been confined to the home. But he is conversational and has a very pleasant easy going manner. My Dad has an ostomy so someone who is familiar with this would be an asset. Homecare is active but not always there. Cooking for a diabetic, groceries, doctors appointments etc.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 780-986-... Confirmed
Pay Rate - $3,510.00
Unit: Pay Per Month
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile