This listing has been removed.

DoggyFamily T


Family in Scarborough

Looking for VERY KIND / CARING, SUPER HELPFUL and HANDS ON with POSITIVE ATTITUDE and PERSONALITY to take positively good care of our mom. Must be extremely reliable and helpful. Someone genuine and mature with a wonderful heart who will help her excercise, ice her shoulders, EAT most importantly, dress and occasionally help shower/wash etc... Also to assist her take care of certain important tasks. At this time she needs lots of assistance. Our Mom is very loved and is a wonderful person. She is 80 plus yrs of age. Going through a particularly difficult time right now. This means she needs lots of help, kindness, friendship and fun conversation too. Good fluent English speaking a must... Female only (thx) Looking for a truly special, kind, nurturing and patient person who is genuinely helpful, VERY hands on and interested in helping a wonderful elder lady. Someone who finds being there for someone and helping them, truly rewarding! Making sure our Mom is safe, well taken care of, and that the person with her is a true good friend IS MOST IMPORTANT. KEEPING her well, alive and kicking for as long as possible is our goal :) * What we do NOT want for our Mom is to be taken over or talked "over" or "about" when she is there or like she isn't present or understands or cares. Because she is and does and is all there. We want her talked to...and listened to. Also do NOT want her to be treated as just a "patient"! The person we hire must understand this herself. And be compassionate by nature. ---------------------------------------------- WORK - IMPORTANT Should be intuitive and be able to over time see what needs doing and whats really important to her daily cleanliness, food (number one), exercises, icing and being great company (some chatting and fun and reassuring personality : ) * MUST DRIVE and HAVE DEPENDABLE CAR with decent leg room (no truck). ------------------------------------------------------------ DUTIES LISTED BELOW BUT NOT LIMITED TO * Taking MOM OUT OCASSIONALLY This is not very often. Once a week or so AT MOST. LIKELY LESS. HUGE thing will be that you provide lots of assistance with getting in and out of car, holding arm always too when walking (like a good friend - keeping her safe & secure), carrying all bags as needed. When going out together - any appt would be in very close proximity to where our Mom lives (east Scarborough / Pickering area)... * Going on errands for her (grocery shopping, drycleaning pick up etc...) * VERY IMPORTANT - MEAL PREPARATION (easy warm ups, salad preps and thorough washing and cutting of fruits and veggies etc) and making sure she is eating regular meals. Making good sandwiches, heating up meals and making some meals. Making coffee, getting drinks etc... Helping with meds as needed. Making sure she is eating enough, properly and regularly is extremely important. Making sure she has water with her and is drinking enough to keep properly hydrated. * Helping Mom wash her face and teeth - Assisting her by keeping her safe and stable while doing that. * Refilling apnea machine with distilled water (ONLY!) and rinsing it out. This is a daily thing as it is used every evening. Must be done with washed hands. Washing complete apnea unit regularly and properly (will teach). * Assisting Mom dress in and out of clothing. Must be especially careful with shoulders / arms. She has lots of aches / pains and needs lots of hands on help. Help her and make sure that she is kept stable at all times. * Houskeeping as needed. This is where she needs help daily in some way. (Vacuum, clean kitchen, load and unload dishwasher, laundry, ironing, hanging laundry, folding laundry, carrying and getting things up/down stairs for Mom, reading for her sometimes, getting mail for her, helping her be comfortable etc...) these are examples only. * Supervising she is safe while walking around with her walker. * Assisting Mom with Showering / Keeping her very safe while showering. Making sure she is helping her to lather back and legs, keeping her stable and make sure she is rinsed well. Keeping her stable as she moves around. * Daily cold pack with dish towel around - putting cold pack on various parts of body. * Learning and Assisting her with excercises slowly and keeping her safely first regularly. * Always Putting pillows under her feet when she is in her chair, and helping her to be comfortable. ------------------------------------------------------ REQUIREMENTS - GOOD SOLID REFERENCES, ID ARE REQUIRED and CRIMINAL or VULNERABLE PERSON CHECK. EXPERIENCE and any extra training helpful (like CPR or PSW training or anything elder or health related). Must be amazing in character , honesty, heart and want mom's life to be great and healthy as possible. Thx for reading * PLEASE INCLUDE YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS IN REPLY. (this website service blocks out email addresses and telephone numbers ... SO PLEASE write your email address like this for example... tanya two zero zero one at hotmail dot com (this is a fictitious email address :) Or telephone number like this - --... (example) Please message me (not call) Thank you

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 204-255-... Confirmed
Postal Code M1C...
Work Eligibility
Start Date: Asap Yes
Languages None Identitied


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile