Colette Baker

Love of life is caring for people.

Want To Connect With Colette?

Get Started Now

Elder Care Provider in Murfreesboro

Hello-615-809-...-Colette. My passion and love of life is Children. The most precious gem you could ever wrap around your neck if the arms of a child. I started my career in childcare working at a church in my home town. I was 13 years old and responsible for several children while the mothers shared time together. When I graduated from high school I continued my passion for children by having a child of my own. While caring for my own child I continued to babysit for a few families. My love for having several children in my home grew into having my own in home day care. I was living on Homestead Air Force Base in Florida. I obtained my first home day care license. Enjoying my life and my new adventure as a new business owner. I found it to be more than just a job. It became my way of life. I enjoyed my new adventure so much that I continued adding children until I had a waiting list. Being licensed on an Air Force base is very strict on rules. However I complied to them and won an award for being the best home day care on the base. My husbands career took us on our next journey to Alaska. I filed for a license to do home day care on Eielson Air Force and was granted. I continued to build on my family and had two more children while caring for several more. I was totally wrapped in my job as well as my own children. While licensed on Eielson Air Force Base, I again won an award for being the best home day care. I continued home day care when we moved off the base to Fairbanks, Alaska. I also created a business where I had thirteen elderly clients that I cared for when they needed housework, driven to the store or doctors office, cooking and baking, painting finger nails, fixing hair, or just visiting. When I moved from Alaska to South Dakota, I became a Liberian and Cheer Coach. Moved to Tennessee six years ago. I worked in a preschool for almost five years as the lead teacher of the twos class. I loved being around fourteen students sharing their first steps into learining. My students and their families became my family, and are so to this day. I continue to watch them grow. That is why I chose the younger age, so that they won't just be in my life for a week. We really became family. I stepped out of preschool teaching to try another side of childcare as I was courious as I had never Nannied before. Yes, I became a Nanny last year. The child I nannied for was actually a student that was in my classroom two days a week at preschool. The parents came to me an offered me a job. They asked me to leave the school setting and become their child's private educator. I really enjoyed working as a nanny. The child I nannied has moved on to full time school now. I am seeking employment for that reason, I love both sides of childcare. I prefer more than one child at a time as I have had five children of my own and I come from a family of six children. But, I also enjoy the one on one experiences as well. I am very creative. I love to get down and get messy. I am all about family. With the last little one, we made handmade gifts for every holiday for the family. We had a garden which we started our plants by seed. There were several vegetables that we grew and the tot would never try before. Growing his own really encouraged him to try his success. The tot now has a wider love for vegetables because of gardening. Play dates came into play now and again. Music was always a fun way to learn new words. I continued to teach as I did while working in a preschool classroom. We went to the zoo at least once a week. Swimming was always a fun time with the tot visiting the parks around town was at least twice a week. Going to the library and picking a topic to learn about each week was a great learning tool I have current CPR card. I have taken at least eighteen hours a year in childcare related courses. I also continue education by internet webinars. I enjoy refreshing my skills and learning new skills by watching the webinars and taking the test afterwards. I have worked as a Liberian for one year in a small school in South Dakota. I enjoyed that as well. I have coached cheerleading for ten years. Nine years coaching in Alaska and one year in South Dakota. I continue my love for children by helping families in need of a break to work on their relationships. It's hard times these days for parents to get parent time. I created a page called baby whisperer on social media, as that is what my boss at the preschool called me. I give families who are struggling a chance for parents to have quality time alone while I care for their child/children. I am very energetic, loving, compassionate, person. I do not mind pets in the home. I have my own transportation and a valid drivers license. My family is very supportive of my career choice. I would like you to consider my qualifications and give me a chance to speak with you on caring for you most precious gift you could even be given , your child/children. Thank you for your time.

Elder Care Provider Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 615-809-...
Companion Yes
Homecare Yes
Pay
Services
Household
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Provider