Louise Fischer-Parish

Live-in Caregiver needed for Moderate Stage Alzheimer Patient (Male) - Erie

Family in Erie

Patient is 80, is mobile and able to care for his basic needs. Wife is a working professional with a full-time job (40-60 hours per week). Due to short-term memory issues, we are seeking an intelligent, able-bodied, single person to live in and care for patient during the day while wife is at work. At present, care would consist of making certain that Patient took his medicine; prepare his meals (breakfast, lunch) and make sure that he eats. Other needs would be to make sure that he gets regular, moderate exercise (such as walking) every day and occasionally take him for appointments. Caregiver must not be allergic to animals and be loving towards them. Ideally, the Caregiver would live in the home and be furnished with their own bedroom, bath & board. Wife will care for the Patient evenings and weekends. Caregiver must have professional and personal references and be a non-smoker. Unless you are SERIOUS about this position, you need not apply.

Family Details

Email Address ...@msn.com Confirmed
Phone Number 720-394-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Companion Yes
Homecare Yes
Hospice Yes
Pay Negotiable
Services Administer Medication
Training Personal Support Worker (PSW)
Household Meal Preparation
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job