Cynthia Lawless

Licensed Live In Elder Care Provider for our Mom

Want To Be Hired By Cynthia?

Get Started Now

Family in Fredon Township

My Mom has a home with an extra bedroom for a live in care giver or someone willing to work 3 or 4 days per week for 8 hours and live in with Mom one weekend a month. We prefer someone who is a licensed Aid or has their own personal liability insurance etc. Current Mom is living with my sister and it has become very trying because my sister is also on disability. I work full time and cannot provide enough help to give my sister some free time for herself. Mom is fairly healthy, walks with a walker but has had some falls and an occasional UTI. She take meds twice a day but we can manage that ourselves. She has been diagnosed bi-polar and now has some dementia starting. She can no longer be left alone. Her bi-polar episodes are typical. She will be depressed / agitated for a length of time as short as a few weeks to a few months; and then all of a sudden comes out of it and is delightful and happy for as long as 6 months. We hope to find someone who has had experience with that type of illness and can understand that she cannot help it and will be fluctuating in that fashion. She needs someone who can prepare meals, assist with showering and dressing and personal care such as setting her hair attending to her feet and applying lotion to her skin and making sure she stays hydrated during the day. My sister manages her doctor appointments and prescriptions and driving her to those appmts.

Family Details

Email Address ...@....com
Phone Number 973-783-...
Pay
Services
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job