Michele B

Senior Care for Older Woman
Vancouver, British Columbia
Last seen 3 days ago
10 yrs experience
Pay negotiable

Want to be hired by Michele?

Apply Now

Elder Care Job in Vancouver, British Columbia

What We're Looking For: My name is Michele and I'm looking for part-time, evening senior care for my 87 year old mom with limited mobility. She is able to stand very briefly but needs help transferring from her bed, to her wheelchair, to a regular chair, etc. She needs her meals cooked, light laundry and basic personal needs like dressing, brushing her hair and teeth. She also needs assistance with changing undergarments and washing. Duties: Moving her in and out of her bed, her bedroom or her patio as she mainly stays at home. Some limited trips outside in her wheelchair, mainly around the block or within the neighborhood. Its important to encourage her to eat with cooking that appeals to her, skin care for itchy dry skin conditions and basic hygiene. When she is situated for the the evening, basic laundry and dishes are required. Additional Availability: 5 to 7 evenings per week from approximately 3:30pm to 9pm and/or live in weekend care from Friday afternoon to Monday morning.

Availability

You can work:
Start ASAP
Live in
Live out
Part-time
Long term

Services Needed

Personal care
Nursing care
Your responsibilities will include:
Bathing
Bowel care
Non-sterile simple dressings
Dressing & wounds
Administer medication
Housekeeping
Laundry
Meal preparation
Groceries

Required Qualifications

Background check
Close to transit
CPR
First Aid
You can speak
English

Training

The minimum education level you have is:
Completed high school
You have been trained as:
Support worker

Job Details

You can provide care:
In my home
Additional info:
Comfortable with family pets

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Michele?

Apply Now
Find Elder Care Jobs in Vancouver, British Columbia
More jobs in Vancouver, British Columbia

Contact

1100-119 Spadina Ave

Toronto, On

M5V2L1