Profile photo

Kristi L

Searching for Davis Elderly Care Provider
Davis, California
Active 7 days ago
Pay negotiable

Want to be hired by Kristi?

Apply Now

Elder Care Job in Davis, California

Hi, my name is Kristi, and I’m a 62 year old Christian Lady. I am looking for a Personal Care Assistant and other elder care service providers for myself. The personal assistant will be running errands, grocery shopping, taking me to doctor appointments, keeping track and helping with household responsibilities such as keeping track of doctor appointments, filling out paperwork, help with grocery shopping list, help with exercise and vitamin supplements, etc. I would eventually also like to find a couple more caregivers, one for cooking and one for housekeeping. The personal assistant which I’m hoping to find right now will help me find the other two care providers eventually. I will need temporary help with light housekeeping and meal prep from the personal assistant until I can find other caregivers to help. I am looking for someone with administrative type skills, intelligent, organized and detailed, patient in dealing with people that are sick, fragile and who cannot handle any stress. Someone with not too many other responsibilities would be best. I’m wheelchair bound right now but I’m hoping to find someone in my neighborhood here in Davis that can help me to walk again! I live near Mace Ranch Park and it sure would be nice to learn to walk again! I’ve been a prisoner of my four walls for almost 3 years now, chronically sick and mostly homebound for over a decade. I have been through multiple traumas in my life and I am basically broken in every possible way and I’m hoping to find someone with compassion, understanding and that can be dedicated to caring enough to help me find life again, instead of just existing. Is this a challenge that you can handle? Well it’s late August 2021 and hopefully I will be speaking with you soon!

Availability

You can work:
Start ASAP
Schedule TBD
Live out
Long term

Services Needed

Personal care
Physical therapy
Mental health disability
Transportation
Home care
Your responsibilities will include:
Has own vehicle
Assessments
Administer medication
Housekeeping
Laundry
Meal preparation
Groceries
Errands

Required Qualifications

Background check
Close to transit
Drivers license
CPR
First Aid
You can speak
English

Training

The minimum education level you have is:
Some university
You have been trained as:
Support worker

Job Details

You can provide care:
In my home

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Kristi?

Apply Now
Find Elder Care Jobs in Davis, California
More jobs in Davis, California

Want to be hired by Kristi?

Apply Now