1. Elder Care Jobs
  2. USA
  3. Virginia
  4. Fredericksburg

Sandy D

No reviews yet
Sandy Dodd
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Active over a week ago | Posted over a month ago

Elder Care Job in Fredericksburg, Virginia

I'm an
caregiver wanted 40 hrs week (Partlow, Spotsylvania VA) My parents live in the country on 85 acres, very quiet and peaceful. They both require 24 hour care. She is 77 and he is 81. Both are ambulatory. He uses a walker and works outside when he wants. She is very religious and is a Pentecostal. She has lost her speech and is hard to communicate with. I am looking for someone to SHARE hours, 7 days a week, 12 hours a day, one night every other week is required, every other weekend . I currently have one full time person and I need someone else for approximately 40 hrs a week. The hours I need range from 8am to 9pm Sunday thru Saturday. The hours will vary from week 1 and week 2 but then that schedule will be the same after that. Payment comes from the state so an application and a criminal background check is required. I want someone with real time job experience working with adults with altzheimers and dementia. I am only interested if you have worked for an agency and can provide references and your experience level is over 10 years. I realize this is very specific so please don't call if you are not interested in working these varied hours. Must be kind, caring and enjoy being around the elderly. Job requires a lot of patience and understanding. I want someone to spend time with both parents doing puzzles and other stimulating games. When she can no longer read her bible, I want someone to read to her. Must be creative with their meals so you must be able to cook or use a cookbook. Duties include medication management, blood pressure check, cooking, cleaning, laundry, assistance with bathing, supervision and other duties as assigned. Must be willing to provide transportation to doctor appts as needed and church on Sunday. You must have reliable transportation, valid drivers license and some type of insurance on your vehicle Get paid every 2 weeks. Please do not call if you have no on the job experience in the areas mentioned. My Mom is in the advanced stage of FTD and needs to be handled with care. She is up and down all the time and a lot of patience is required. Both parents are kind and easy to get along with. My Dad like to be outside, tinkering around in his shed. They have a beagle who is part of the family and stays in the house, sleeps in kennel at night. He must be fed and let out to use the bathroom. Call Sandy at 804-310-... if interested. Position is available immediately. MAIN JOB DESCRIPTION: Make my parents happy and keep them safe. I am looking for someone to start immediately without a lot of training. Location: P


Work schedule:
Schedule TBD
Start ASAP

Services needed

Responsibilities will include:
Administer medication
Home care
Personal care

Share This Profile

More jobs in Fredericksburg, Virginia