Ana W

Portuguese preferred but not required) Responsible, Reliable, Engaging, Kind Helper for 86 year old woman
Vancouver, British Columbia
Active over a week ago
4 yrs experience

Want to be hired by Ana?

Apply Now

Elder Care Job in Vancouver, British Columbia

I'm an
Individual
My grandmother (Mrs. Geneveva) is 86 years old and lives in Vancouver, British Columbia. I'm looking for someone who can provide the following twice a week. - Accompany grandmother on walks (up to one hour, steady pace but slow as she is elderly). She will walk with a cane. - Drive and accompany grandmother to coffee shop. If you don't drive, willingness to take the bus with her is fine as well. - Drive her to the grocery store for staple items (milk, produce, meats, fruits, etc). - Provide occasional assistance with cutting up vegetables for use in soups. It is often hard for her to cut simple vegetables due to arthritis. - Help with hygiene (brushing hair, possibly taking to hairdresser for cut and color, shower assistance (hard for her to lift her arms to wash hair, help ensure she doesn't fall in shower) - Help with vacuuming, dishes, light cleaning I would prefer a Spanish speaking or preference to Portuguese native speaker. My grandmother is Portuguese and speaks it fluently. She is most comfortable speaking in Portuguese and speaks limited English. Please apply only if you meet the following: 1) Are reliable and can consistently work part time each month (20 hours minimum a month) 2) Must be happy, friendly, enjoy this type of work 3) Patient with elderly, understanding and sympathetic 4) Eager to help out with other tasks as needed 5) Trustworthy, honest, helpful, kind 6) Drive (preferred) If you are interested, please send me a note and tell me about yourself. 1) Why you enjoy this type of work? 2) Why you are qualified? 3) Hours and days available 4) Pay rate Many thanks. I look forward to hearing from you.

Availability

You can work:
Start ASAP
Schedule TBD
Live out
Part-time
Long term

Services Needed

Personal care
Transportation
Companion
Your responsibilities will include:
Has own vehicle
Bathing
Housekeeping
Laundry
Meal preparation
Groceries
Errands

Required Qualifications

Background check
Access to vehicle
Drivers license
Close to transit
CPR
You can speak
English
Portugues

Training

The minimum education level you have is:
Completed high school

Job Details

You can provide care:
In my home

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Ana?

Apply Now
Find Elder Care Jobs in Vancouver, British Columbia
More jobs in Vancouver, British Columbia

Want to be hired by Ana?

Apply Now