Profile photo

Richard G

Personal Care + Light house keeping Wanted in Oakville
Oakville, Ontario
Active 1 hour ago
Pay negotiable

Want to be hired by Richard?

Apply Now

Elder Care Job in Oakville, Ontario

Please Read This Whole Ad My name is Richard. Hello my name is Richard & live in the Oakville I want a Hygienic Caregiver that is Healthy I am 63 year old paraplegic right leg amputee I have been in a wheelchair since the age of 21 due to a Motorcycle Accident. I have always been very independent & I have lived by myself all my life. I’ve had over 25 major surgeries & I am Still very respectful towards people ; Since I’ve had titanium rods in My back , I live with Neuropathic pain . Bending sets my pain off even more. I swear a few times day. If your not OK with this please Move On. Looking for a Caregiver House Keeper needs to perform simple task Negotiable down the road may need help with transfer when traveling At this time she needs to perform simple task At this moment it would strictly be house keeping pick up a few groceries , Post Office-- return parcels from Amazon Accompany me to Doctor Appointments when needed I will drive /help load wheelchair be there in case I fall. My Townhouse is one Main Floor • Sweep floor up, mop floor • Do my laundry, Run washing machine, & fold clothes, change the sheets on the bed Pillow Cases • Stock Large & small Fridge with bottled water, • Monday Night ; Recycling out by sidewalk Every Second Week Garbage If Monday does not work for you I will manage the recycling myself I want someone to come in anytime after lunch for up to 6 hours once a week I will work with you for the first time. Once we have a understanding of each other your hours will increase DO YOU have a Valid passport ? would you be willing to travel whenever things open up? I still would like to see Las Vegas & have a few Other places in mind so I may need your Help to Recruit a few motels for trips SEND PHOTO I want to know who I am talking to. Will not return message Please bring your police check record? Also you need to drive What type of pay are you looking for? Hopefully we can work something out Thanks Richard

Availability

You can work:
Start ASAP
Schedule TBD
Part-time
Occasional

Services Needed

Personal care
Occupational therapy
Transportation
Companion
Home care
Your responsibilities will include:
Has own vehicle
Housekeeping
Laundry
Meal preparation
Groceries
Errands

Required Qualifications

Background check
Close to transit
Drivers license

Training

The minimum education level you have is:
Some high school
You have been trained as:
Occupational therapist
Physical therapist
Medical assistant

Job Details

You can provide care:
In my home

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Richard?

Apply Now
Find Elder Care Jobs in Oakville, Ontario
More jobs in Oakville, Ontario

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8