Profile photo

Miguel R

Need morning help for 40 year male in wheelchair with Muscular Dystrophy $25+/hour
Pay negotiable

Want to be hired by Miguel?

Apply Now

Elder Care Job in Westbank, British Columbia

My name is Miguel and I'm looking for several people to take one or more days per week and start time will be right away. I am a 40 year old male in West Kelowna with Muscular Dystrophy and use a wheelchair. It usually takes around 3-4 hours each morning with a preferred start time somewhere between 630 and 830am. I'm flexible, so if you are interested but the time doesn't work, please let me know what works for you and we'll figure it out. Duties include: - Cordless vaccuuming, occasional floor mopping, dishwashing, etc - transferring from bed to toilet using sling and hoyer lift, then later to wheelchair - partial sponge bath as we do different areas depending on day - dressing clothes - cooking lunch There are breaks in between while you wait for me. The hourly rate starts at $25/hour and is negotiable. For individuals, you will be an employee with direct deposit, automatic tax deductions, statutory holiday pay, T4 slips, etc. I'll also work with you if you prefer to invoice me. If you are interested or know someone who might be interested, it would be great to hear from you. Please feel free to apply even if you aren't certified or don't have much care experience, I'm willing to train the right person. There is no medication or special medical equipment involved other than a Hoyer lift, which is basically up/down and you wheel it to where it needs to go.

Availability

You can work:
Start ASAP
Schedule TBD
Live out
Long term

Services Needed

Personal care
Home care
Your responsibilities will include:
Bathing
Housekeeping
Meal preparation

Required Qualifications

You can speak
English

Job Details

You can provide care:
In my home

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Miguel?

Apply Now
Find Elder Care Jobs in Westbank, British Columbia
More jobs in Westbank, British Columbia

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8