Samantha G

ISO Experienced Caregiver for Loved One

Want To Be Hired By Samantha? Apply Now

Family in Fort Worth

My name is Samantha and I have been caring for a 60 year old woman named Colleen who resides at her home in Fort Worth with her friend/relative Phil. She isn't what you would exactly call elderly because she is still very young at heart. Although, she is diagnosed with a disease called MS (Multiple Sclerosis) making her disabled and in use of a mechanical wheel chair. She is very much capable of communicating but she is not able to walk, transfer, feed herself, or do small task on her own. She is in need of excessive assistance so this job does require lots of experience and dependability. Job Requirments consist of: -CNA Certification -Coming in at least 6 days of the week with your choice of which day you would like off. Hours to be discussed to find which fits your schedule best. Although, you will have to be able to stop by at night to lay her down for bed. (Will pay for a full hour.) -Transfering/Lifting (A hoyer lift is available if needed butjob still requires transfering from bed to chair on your own and training will be provided if needed) -Bathing and Grooming -Laundry and very light housekeeping (More or Less in Colleens Room Only) - Feeding (AM) and giving medication (AM/PM) -Own Transportation (May need you to run light errons every now and then but not required) - Doctor Appointments (Not required but Extra Hours are available) Hours are very flexible but you will be expected to come in on your scheduled days .If your needing a scheduled day off, a 24 hour notice will be required or if your needing to come in late that is fine as long as Colleen or Phil is notified and it's not made a habit. Pay is private pay via written checks every week and pay rate is to be discussed considering your experience and availablity. Also, we would like to meet you and have a quick work interview before hiring for assurance in your experience in transferring. Training will be provided upon hire, just to show you the ropes and the daily routine. Colleen is a very sweet, friendly, and considerate woman making her easy to work with on and off the clock. Colleen and I have built a very strong friendship and I wouldn't want to leave her with just anybody untrustworthy or undependable. Im expecting a new baby in a few months and may be planning to move to another state so I want to make sure she is left with somebody she is comfortable and happy with. I hope this doesn't seem like too much for you, I promise you it's so much easier then it sounds once you get the hang of everything and get to know Colleen. We are always willing to discuss and work out any problems or concerns. You may contact me via phone, email, or even a text message if you prefer, to set something up or to simply ask any questions. My information is provided below. Hope to hear back from you soon. =) Samantha Garcia 817-793-...

Family Details

Email Address
Phone Number 817-793-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Companion Yes
Homecare Yes
Pay Rate - $3,510.00
Unit: Pay Per Month
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile