John F

I work with a kid with special needs currently but would like to work for you in the mornings

Want To Connect With John? Get Started Now

Elder Care Provider in Edmonton

Hello my names is John. I have over 5 years of experience being a camp councillor for kids/young adults with special needs. During that time I lead 4 other camp councillors in looking after all the many needs of the 20 kids in our age group. We also planned community activities to take part in, and crafts for days when the weather wasn't friendly enough for us to go out in. I currently am looking after a young 12 year old boy who has a long list of special needs, but I am looking for more hours of work in the mornings and I'm not shy about doing any odd jobs. House chores, cooking, cleaning, driving, and gardening are things I don't shy away from and I am able to work with any age of individuals. I spent a couple weeks looking after my grandparents that have dementia and limited mobility and I find it an honour to take care of our Elders. I know a lot of times people are looking for men in this field who can assist with lifts but there is a shortage of us in the field. Feel free to contact by email at for further corrispondance and if we are a good match for each other I would be happy to assist you with the care of your loved ones. Other parts of my Bio: -Family of 8, I was the 5th born. 5 boys 3 girls. -Cubs and scouts as a boy and still go camping and hiking with my family -Played many sports growing up but played high school volleyball and basketball -Self taught to play the piano -Sang in the Alberta Honour Choir in High school -Conduct a Choir of over 100 people for a cultural cellebration -The family cat gave birth the same day I was born and we have had pets all my life, currently have a 17 year old cat, and often take care of my sisters two german shepherd / Akita dogs and my moms bernese mountain dog -Love doing carpentry with my Dad and Grandpa. They are in to segmented bowls right now -Taking university online -Married to the woman of my dreams

Elder Care Provider Details

Email Address
Phone Number 587-930-...
Companion Yes
Homecare Yes
Pay Rate - $3,510.00
Unit: Pay Per Month
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile