Rosemarie D

I'm Looking For A Long Term Live In Or Live Out Job For Senior Care

Toronto, Ontario
Last seen over a week ago

3510/month

Want to connect with Rosemarie?

Elder care in Toronto, Ontario

I\'M LOOKING FOR A LONG TERM LIVE IN OR LIVE OUT JOB FOR Senior Care. I DON\'T NEED SPONSORSHIP. I WAS WORKING IN ISRAEL FOR 9YRS AS CAREGIVER FOR SENIORS AND 3YRS HERE IN CANADA. HERE ARE MY SKILLS THAT I MIGHT BE QUALIFIED TO CHOOSE AS CAREGIVER TO YOUR SENIOR LOVE ONES. SKILLS: Skilled in assisting patients with activities essential in their lives knowledgeable in attending to skin, nail, oral care needs of the patients. Experienced in checking blood sugar, blood pressure, respiration, temperature and other vital signs Experienced in assisting the patients in toileting, showering, bathing, dressing and maintaining their personal hygiene Knowledgeable in preparing nutritious meals for the patients Ability to remembering drugs and their administration timings. Skilled in performing light housekeeping, pet care and providing companionship. Full of patience, flexible, compassionate, responsible, diligent. ELDERLY CAREGIVER August 4, 2012 to present 3yrs Toronto, Canada FLORIANA SIMAS was 90yrs old when I started working with her. Mother of my Employer TINA GRANZOTTO MEDICAL CONDITION: DEMENTIA/ALZHEIMERS DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILITIES: • Helping to stand, to sit, lie down and move from room to room and place to place • Providing help with bathing/grooming, dressing, feeding and using the bathroom • Doing grocery list, cleaning, cooking, laundry and errand running. • Keeping track of medical appointment and providing transportation to and from the hospital and to other appointments • Picking up prescriptions or managing delivery of prescriptions • Administering medications, changing dressings and diapers, keeping track for assistive devices like cane, walker and wheelchair • Communicating with the healthcare team about the changes and concerns ELDERLY CAREGIVER December 2004-August 2012 7yrs and 8mo. Lod, Isarel EMILY TUIL, was 80yrs old when I started working with her. Mother of my Employer HERZEL TOPAZ MEDICAL CONDITION: DIABETIC, PARKINSON"S DESEASE, REUMATISM/ARTRITIS DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILITIES: • Assisting any medical appointments, arranging and giving the correct dosage of everyday oral medications on time as prescribe by the doctor • Assisting for showering, using the toilette and any personal hygiene like grooming, changing dress and diapers • Checking or monitoring blood sugar and blood pressure everyday. • Helping to stand, sit, walk form room to room to place to place • Ensuring for any physical, psychological and emotional well being • Cooking, cleaning, laundry and shopping • Walking out with the dog pet


Availability

I can work:

Start ASAP

Schedule TBD

Live in

Want to connect with Rosemarie?


Services

Personal care

Personal care


Responsibilities include:

Administer medication

Administer medication


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Toronto, Ontario

Kin R

Seasoned Homecare Worker in Richmond Hill

Sophie Lea K

Knowledgeable Homecare Worker for Your Home

Sarah F

Well Trained Senior Care Provider in Toronto

Olga K

Excellent live in Elder Companion care provider available today

Liza N

North York, Ontario Elderly Support Worker

Find Elder Care in Toronto, Ontario

More in Toronto, Ontario

Want to connect with Rosemarie?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Toronto, Ontario

Kin R

Seasoned Homecare Worker in Richmond Hill

Sophie Lea K

Knowledgeable Homecare Worker for Your Home

Sarah F

Well Trained Senior Care Provider in Toronto

Olga K

Excellent live in Elder Companion care provider available today

Liza N

North York, Ontario Elderly Support Worker