Kathleen K

I am a fit, active, bilingual ECE grad and former ECE Instructor

Want To Connect With Kathleen? Get Started Now


Elder Care Provider

I am a fit, active, bilingual ECE grad and former ECE Instructor. I have a BSc degree in Nutrition and another as a Social Worker. I ran a licensed daycare centre for 15 years, and raised 3 of my own children plus a dozen adopted/foster special needs children. I have run youth group homes (12 residents) for many years. I am semi-retired as a Social Worker and looking to work with a family who expects great things from a caregiver. I am available flexible hours to provide care in your home in the Quinte/Napanee or possibly Kingston or Peterborough areas. I have a late model 5 passenger SUV to transport people and ample cargo for errands and activities. I have had a stellar career as an Educator and contributor to community, family, child and youth services. I have retained much of the resources and equipment from my daycare centre and youth service (1000's of books, creative and educational materials...) to use to engage your children and enrich our time spent together. I expect to be compensated for mileage running errands and taking children to activities. Salary is negotiable, though note, I will NOT work for minimum wage. MSW. Former senior's residence Activity Coordinator. 14 years managing social service and volunteer programs with and for seniors.

Elder Care Provider Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Availability
Pay Rate - $3,510.00
Unit: Pay Per Month
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile