Carol F

Elder care/companion for female 50 and over, willing to travel up to 50 miles one way, full-time Mon.-Fri. 6 am-6pm.

Want To Connect With Carol? Get Started Now

Elder Care Provider in Elyria

I am a non smoker, friendly, and compassionate 53 Y.O. woman. I prefer cash only and charge $15 -$20 an hour. In 1982, I worked with cerebral palsy children & adults and assisted the nurse's in a Nursing Home while living in CT. While owning my residential cleaning business in Ohio from --..., I obtained some elderly clients and their family members as well. I have experience in dealing with a family member who has bipolar and babysat for two teenagers whom had spina bifida & high functioning autism. From 2008 to her passing in 2011, I cared for my mother in law (age-mid 60s) every weekend. She was having complications from an eight-year-old Small Bowel Transplant. From 2012 to her passing in 2013, I cared for my mom (age-early 70s) every weeknight and weekend. She was in a sudden later stage of Primary Biliary Cirrhosis of the Liver. The details of care consisted of preparing healthy small meals, bathing, dressing, assisting in toileting, assisting in medication management, checking blood pressure-finger blood sugar levels-temperature, housekeeping, laundry, errand running, and transporting to doctors appointments and events, etc. I have held various manufacturing positions, which required attention to detail and organizational skills. I feel my calling is more in the caring for an individual and giving them my personal & undivided attention.

Elder Care Provider Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 440-667-... Confirmed
Zip Code 44035
Provider Type Individuals
Companion Yes
Pay Rate - $3,510.00
Unit: Pay Per Month
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile