Susan Radford

House/Pet/Individual Care

Want To Be Hired By Susan? Apply Now


9

Family in Peace River

I am an older disabled woman , living alone in the country with pets. I am looking for someone to live in my house who will assist me with home and pet care duties. I live 15 minutes from the town of Peace River , Alberta and about 5 minutes from the hamlet of St. Isidore AB. Possession of a valid driver's license prefered but not necessary. Own vehicle not necessary , either. Because I live out of town, the successful candidate and I will need to discuss transportation , for which I am willing to make concessions. There are no set hours of employment. I may occasionally require assistance to wash my hair, but care for my own personal care needs. Duties I will require assistance with are as follows and may vary : going grocery shopping , running errands ( such as picking up PRX , banking , dropping off donations , accompany me to appointments , assist when taking pets to vets.) Household duties : dishes , cleaning, occasional assistance with laundry and cooking. Assist with recycle and garbage. The County does all snow removal , however there are front and back steps that will need to be kept cleared and pet safe non slip products sprinkled down. I will require assistance to clear snow off vehicle in winter. Willing to learn how to operate ride on mower to cut grass in summer. I have a fellow I usually hire to cut grass , but if for some reason he can't one of us will need to do it , unless I can hire someone else. The successful candidate will be willing to learn how septic systems operate so as to not upset the balance of out going grey water. It's imperative that you like pets as you will assist with feeding , walking and clean up ( very little to no poop scooping outdoors as it is the country. ) I did not seek out any of the pets to adopt, they have entered my life one way or another. For example , I hauled garbage to the local landfill and found a box of puppies. Only one survived and I kept him. I'm extremely allergic to cats , unfortunately aquired two , I try to keep the cat hair and dander down by brushing , bathing , cleaning and have purchased a high quality air cleaner that runs 24/7. In addition to free room and board with all consumables provided for you , you will have access to : telephone , laptop/Internet and satellite services. Should you be interested in learning online sales there is the opportunity to earn additional money. There will be times I will need to go out of town at which time you will be responsible on your own to manage the pets and home. During these times rate of pay will increase. This is an ongoing , long term position that can pay either weekly , bimonthly or monthly. Rate of pay to be discussed and is negotiable. Please be patient with me as I've never tried to hire someone in this manner have had no contact with an agency representative , so I'm not sure if I'm doing things correctly and am unsure how to contact them so I can ask questions! I am seriously technologically challenged! On a final note , I have gone so long without help as well as recently relocating my mother to a senior's facility with a lot of her belongings ending up here (it's a small house) the house is currently over crowded. Once I have assistance to help me get it organized and cleaned , it will be easier to keep up! Final note of interest , My photo on profile is the only picture I had of me in my gallery. It's a picture of a picture and it's about 10 years old. It's the only one I have and I not only don't have anyone to take a picture of me , I don't know how to take "selfies" ! I told you I'm "Tech" challenged! I'm really bad at remembering to check emails but I check messenger regularly. I am updating my ad as ofJanuary 20th. Apparently the only way to unscramble messages through this service is through credit card. I currently do not have one . I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. I still do not know how to contact the agency to discuss matters with them to see if I can provide another method of payment. I was told by someone that in order to go through this service , I must be able to pay $30/hour , based upon a 40 hour week , plus the services fees. Unfortunately I do not qualify to be able to pay someone that much plus the agency fees. I'm not sure where else to post an ad , perhaps I'll try posting on the Peace River Town Post. I apologize to everyone who has tried to respond to me via this site. On a final note , I am in the phone book and would like to thank everyone for their interest.

Family Details

Email Address ...@outlook.com
Phone Number 780-624-... Confirmed
Postal Code T0H...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Availability
Homecare Yes
Pay
Services
Training Highest level of education: Some High School
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
General
Location
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job