Robin Roup

Home Care Aide Needed - 30 hrs a week in Carrollwood

Family in Tampa

Home care aide needed for a disabled, wheelchair-bound woman in her 50s, in son's home in Carrollwood. She's a very sweet and social lady, who enjoys spending most of her time reading, playing games on her iPad, and playing board games. Aide would be responsible for: -Getting her out of bed each morning (transfer from bed to chair) -Helping with toileting, showering, dressing/grooming -Preparing breakfast and lunch (light cooking) -Medication reminders -Light housekeeping and laundry (dishes, keeping common area and her bedroom tidy) -Socialization -Occasional Transportation -- to doctor's appointments, every two weeks to the nail salon, to the community center or other activities Monday- Friday, 8:00am-2:00pm -- Occasional extra hours on weekends and/or evenings, as needed. Must be reliable and responsible. We both work, and we don't have someone else to take care of her during the day usually, so reliability is a huge factor! Must also pass a background check and provide 2 references. Looking for someone to take on this position long-term. Pay is $11 an hour (1099 position).

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 772-321-...
Zip Code 33624
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Companion Yes
Homecare Yes
Pay Negotiable
Services Personal Care
Administer Medication
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job