Caroline C

Hi there!

Want To Connect With Caroline?

Get Started Now

Elder Care Provider

Hi there! My name is Caroline. With a wide range of experience spanning more than 10 years, I feel I have a lot to offer to either a senior or a disabled person. I\'m keen to come to the Edmonton area, and offer my services to a family for at least a year. I notice I\'m a bit more patient and tender than many of my collegues, which seems generally to have a soothing effect on the anxieties of my senior clients. I bring a slightly creative approach to life, which can lighten the atmosphere and lead to good connections with my clients. I\'m commited to a person centred approach in care, as making my client happy is what makes the job rewarding for me. . English is my first language. I\'m experienced in household management. I\'m a nonsmoker with a driver\'s license. I\'m good with pets. I am British and looking to move to Alberta and work for at least a year. I will need an LMIA to work for you, and I have an Immigration Consultant who can help us with that, if needed. As the rules of the LMIA have changed, I will be able to work for you and live out if prefered. To qualify for an LMIA, I will need to work for at least 30hours a week. If you have any further queries or wish to meet me, please don\'t hesitate to email me. I\'d like very much to hear from you. I am available to meet on skype initially. Many thanks Caroline Collett I have 10 years of experience caring for adults. For the last 3 years I have been doing live in care with the elderly. This has been through an agency in the UK, shifts are typically fo two week periods, during which typically I have sole responsiblity for my client. The nature of the work means I am experienced in a wide range of needs, including stoma care; care for individuals post stroke; the managment of incontinence; severe osteoporosis. I notice I am particularly patient and tender with my clients in comparison to my colleagues, and my slightly creative mind often lightens the atmosphere and makes a good connection with my clients. I am very patient with the anxiety and fretfullness that can come with age and fragility, and good with stubbornness! I am commited to a personcentred approach, as making my client happy is what makes the job rewarding for me. I have supported a physically disabled woman, paralysed through spinal injury. I worked with her for 12 years, on and off. My duties included personal care including washing, dressing, grooming and assisted bowel movements; manual handling, allterrain wheelchair manouvering. This is where my robustness and can-do attitude comes into action.

Elder Care Provider Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number
Availability
Pay
Services
Household
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Provider