Cindy

Hello! My name is Cindy and I am a youthful 49ys old

Want To Connect With Cindy?

Get Started Now

Elder Care Provider in Toronto

Hello! My name is Cindy and I am a youthful 49ys old. Depending on the right match I could be available in 2 weeks as I would need to give my current employer my notice (but only if it were a FT position). If it is PT or only a few hours needed, and I am available it could be as soon as we meet and feel we are a right match. I really love people in general and get along with most everyone; I am very easy-going and love to laugh. I would bring much warmth and humour but a professional dedicated nurturing approach. I would prefer getting to know one family as opposed to a day here, a day there, to really grow a relationship bond and optimize the level of care which can only truly be formed by spending quality time together. I am more experienced in a childcare field (14 yrs), but I find the requirements in offering optimal care is parallel with seniors. I would follow your direction of what you require regarding scheduling of the day ie. eating, medications, and know how to document accurate report of the day if you like. I am very respectful of individualism, cultures and diversity. NURTURING* LOVING* COMMITTED* ATTENTIVE* I personally have severe allergies, so I am very attentive to checking all labels. My husband, who is 11 yrs older then I, was hit by a car last year so I attended to ALL of his needs since May'14; I was an Early Childhood Educator for 14 yrs, and feel the role is very transferable to the special needs and attention required for optimal care for seniors. I genuinely like and care about them; cleaned, prepped meals, gave medications, read, set up activities, gave companionship, offered great listening and communication skills, am respectful& empathetic, helped them get dressed, tidy up, calmed them to sleep, 100% nurturing, etc. I have volunteered as a friendly visitor at the Providence Centre. I also volunteered at a Church as a Hands-on Healer (like Therapeutic Touch or Reiki-but ONLY applied if you chose so) for 8 yrs, where I have had great feedback easing pain etc., and be-friended a quadrapalegic who lived in a long-term ward where I would visit and help any way I could. In the ChildCare Centre I worked at I took care of a child with Epilepsy and ensured medication was given at appropriate time, had a school-age child with Spina Bifada whom I would change his adult diaper and clean him when accidents arose, cared for a child with Down syndrome and another with Autism. My first husband had Cerebral Palsy. I will gladly tell you more about the Healing or demonstrate for you. I listed injections but I would only give them once demonstrated by the family.

Elder Care Provider Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Availability
Pay
Services
Training
CPR
Household
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Provider