Elizabeth K

Hands-on care needed for Mom in Wauwatosa, Wisconsin

Want To Be Hired By Elizabeth? Apply Now


3

Family in Milwaukee

Looking for warm compassionate, hands-on care for my 88-year-old mother in the apartment she shares with my Dad on the northwest side of Milwaukee. We need coverage for a daily shift from 12:30PM to 2:30 PM (with alternate Sundays off); and We need coverage for Sunday through Thursday, from 4:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. for dinner to bedtime. We can pay up to $15/hour (gross wages, before taxes) Mom needs assistance with mobility, dressing, bathing and toileting. She needs light dinner prep and cleanup of the meal. She needs encouragement to drink water and medication reminders. She needs light exercise after dinner and before bedtime prep. (Mom loves Rumikub and appreciates kindness.) Mom is sometimes incontinent and wears Depends. She is diabetic and administers her own insulin shots, but she needs oversight to make sure she does it and records her blood sugar data. We're looking for and non-smoker who can provide: Bathing / Dressing Assistance with toileting Changing Depends Companionship Meal Preparation (light; we provide prepared soups) Light Housekeeping Medication Management

Family Details

Email Address ...@....net Confirmed
Phone Number 414-232-...
Years of Experience 5
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Availability
Pay Rate - $15.00
Services
Work Eligibility
Household
Location
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages English

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job