Carol C

Full-time Senior Care for our two parents

Want To Be Hired By Carol?

Get Started Now

13

Family in Burnaby

Looking for a local Canadian resident only. Hoping for a team of two caregivers, each working 3-4 days for an 8 hour split shift (6 2). Our /father/grandfather is home after an extended hospital stay, and he and our mother/grandmother need support. Dad has myasthenia gravis and some dementia/memory issues and has been recovering some muscle strength. He needs support with personal care (getting dressed, sponge bathing, showering, toileting, reminding him to take medicines), to be encouraged with mentally stimulating activities, and daily exercises. He is gradually increasing his independence, but needs monitoring to ensure he is safe. He needs accompaniment to outings 2-3 times a week. Dad is quite social and enjoys some cards, music, and hands on activities, but is challenged to do them, given his illness. Mom can use some support with preparing meals, cleaning, resolving household management issues that arise, and light housekeeping. Extended family is available to assist and liaise. We are just starting this process, so are learning as we go. We will update this profile as we look through the resources to see what other information to provide.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-862-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Availability
Pay
Services
Training
Work Eligibility
Household
Location
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages English

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job