Olivia

FULL-TIME (40 hours/3.5 days Sunday-Thursday) live-in for elderly man with Parkinson's

Want To Be Hired By Olivia?

Get Started Now

3

Family in Vancouver

Shifts work is Sunday 7pm to Thursday 10am. Must be live-in. We are NOT able to sponsor under the Live-In Caregiver Program. We already receive live-in care from two wonderful filipinas, but we will need to find a replacement starting in January. Our father: 74 year old man with Advanced Parkinson's disease and some Dementia. Help with bathing, dressing, medication, 3 meals and snacks, companionship and general assistance. Small, friendly dog lives in house requires 2 walks/day. $13-16/hr, based on experience. We would prefer a trial period to ensure a good fit between your expectations and our father's needs. Responsibilities: -Personal care such as showering, dressing, and grooming -Meal planning and preparation -Accompany to appointments and errands -Light housekeeping and laundry -Medication reminders -Companionship on walks -Engage in conversation, able to listen (interest in aviation or politics a plus) Job requirements: -Background in caregiving, with at least 2 professional references -Experience with dementia a plus -No criminal record -Fluent in English -Comfortable with a small, friendly dog and able to take him for 30 minute walks twice a day -Valid driver\'s license -Ability to cook healthy meals We provide a comfortable, fully furnished room in our home in West Point Grey. Walking distance to shops along West 10th Avenue and the UBC Endowment Land forests. Please contact us describing yourself, your previous experiences and skills.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-616-...
Years of Experience 1
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Availability
Services
Work Eligibility
Household
General
Location
Start Date: Asap Yes
Languages English

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job