Terry C

FT or PT, mornings or overnight

Want To Connect With Terry? Get Started Now

Elder Care Provider in Laurel

Your Home Companion Cambridge, MD FT HHA 1/2017 Current 98-year-old female lives alone on the family farm. Shes had her third fall that has led to a second break. This time it was her right arm. Shes right handed so it makes it next to impossible for her to do things for herself. I do everything from basic housekeeping (vac, broom, dust, mop) to assist with toileting and bathing, as well as do medication and exercise reminders. I interact with the nurse and the physical therapist to keep them abreast during their visits of changes that I may see in the client. I keep the family informed via a written journal thats left on the dining room table. Home Instead Senior Care Delmar, DE Live-In Caretaker --... My mother had her fourth bout of cancer. This time it was Stage IV lung cancer. She was having problems with the caretakers in this area and asked me to move back to the area to care for her. Not only was I her caretaker but I also had POA. I took her to doctor appts.; made her appts for her; picked up/called in/dropped off prescriptions; cooked, cleaned, ran errands, did laundry, hauled trash, etc. just to name a few things that I did while there. Mom is still hanging in there but it became impossible to be her daughter and her caretaker so I moved on from that position. Ive stayed in the area however to be here if needed again. Private Hire Pensacola, FL Live-In Caretaker --... The lady I was hired to take care of is in her 30s and wheel chair bound due to CP. I was hired by her aging father who has found it difficult at best to care for her full-time. He runs the family antique business. The clients mother died years ago from cancer. I did all the usual things that a live-in would do: cook, clean, grocery shop, dishes, mop, dust, clean bathrooms, etc.; transport to and from her fathers business daily; get her up, in and out of the shower, and semi dressed and then in her wheel chair; etc. I would still be in this position had it not been necessary to relocate back to DE due to moms illness. This position and the area really fit my personal needs. I had Mon-Fri 10-4 off while she was at the antique store. Id use that time for my own doctor appointments, go to the beach, hit the movie theater, etc. I found having some down time really helped with the stress of living with someone who needs around the clock care!

Elder Care Provider Details

Email Address ...@outlook.com
Phone Number 302-466-...
Pay Rate - $3,510.00
Unit: Pay Per Month
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile