Betsy Parker

Flexible caregiving with full or part time availability for petite woman needs some help

Want To Be Hired By Betsy?

Get Started Now

3

Family in Surrey

Petite and lovingChristian Mom of 7 lives alone with her best dog ( tiny Yorkie terrier) . She is in a transition state right now as she had a stroke and has recovered significantly and is back home. Family has been staying with her while she gets used to homecare coming and going which she has found very confusing. Looking for someone that Mom can trust and understand clearly (English fluent) as she is almost deaf and needs to have easy communication. Her biggest concern is safety on her own and medication dispensing 2x daily and that even though she is very congnitively alert and still her best self...she looses track of time and day. With the need for someone for either temporary respite care when needed , but more for an agreeable shift or 2 shifts that will reduce home care needs and will make Mom comfortable in her own home again. * needs * medication dispensing /assistance as she drops her pills/*Pet care -ok with her small friendly dog*/some personal daily care *with a shower once or twice a week*/light housekeeping/ Making sure she gets and eats her meals.* She also very much likes to be left to her own privacy, so the person would be expected to work around her need for space. Her home has another living area and bedroom that could also be used for the preferred caregivers place to relax in between tending to Mom. Thank you very much for consideration. -Betsy

Family Details

Email Address ...@....com
Phone Number 604-885-...
Companion Yes
Pay
Services
Household
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job