Michelle Akaras

Excellent Elder Care position

Want To Be Hired By Michelle?

Get Started Now

2

Family in College Park

Seeking a compassionate, patient caretaker for my mother. She is in her late 80s, good natured but requires 24 hour supervision. She suffered a mild stroke and has a benign tumor that puts pressure on her spinal cord. She uses a walker to walk short distances in the house and cannot walk without close proximity supervision. She cannot stand on her own or balance well. Her native language is Greek. She speaks some Italian and some English. She is a little hard of hearing. She needs light meal preparation and personal care, including help using the bathroom, dressing, and bathing. She eats on her own. She lives with a family of 5 including three children ages 14, 7, and 9. Her bedroom is on the first floor right off the family room and kitchen and directly next to the bathroom so there are no steps to navigate. She is unable to go up and down stairs without considerable support and not more than 3 or 4 steps at a time. We are looking for a caretaker who can work weekends and be flexible with scheduling. We are looking for between 20-30 hours/week.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 240-601-...
Companion Yes
Pay
Services
Household
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job