Manuelita De Iuliis

Excellent Elder Care Job Available Very SOON

Want To Be Hired By Manuelita? Apply Now


10

Family in Toronto

I am looking for a kind, compassionate caregiver to take care of my mom. I would do it myself, but I am still working and far away from retirement. My mother used to live on her own up until recently but in the last few years I invited her to live with me. There are only the two of us living at home. My house is a newly renovated house centrally located in Toronto. I am only steps away from all public transportation. Our caregiver will have her own room, with TV, cable, Internet, her very own bathroom, which she will not have to share with anybody. The room features a big closet and a brand new bed with a brand new mattress. We also have a lovely garden where my mother likes to spend time when the weather is good. My mom is in good health but she is over 90 years old. She needs a constant companion because she has difficulties moving around the house with her walker. When I leave for work, I need to know that someone is always with her. She needs assistance in getting up from a sitting position and again assistance when she needs to sit down or lie down. She also needs assistance in getting dressed and getting undressed. She needs to be reminded when to take her medication. I want to find for her a kind, compassionate person who will treat her with kindness and patience. She is small-framed and weighs under 110 pounds. She is still fully independent. She feeds herself and is not incontinent. She does need help with personal hygiene and bathing. I always accompany her to all her medical appointments. I would expect our caregiver to come with us on those occasions, but I do have private transportation. We are a good family who will treat anybody who comes to work for us as a family member. We have strong family values and are looking for a kind person with similar values. Because she is in very good health, this is a long-term position (at least, I hope this is a long-term position, God willing!). We are interested in someone who is stable and loyal, looking for the same thing: a long-term position.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 416-885-...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Availability
Companion Yes
Pay
Services
Household
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job