Carolyn Morgan

Elder Care Position Starting in April for Elderly Couple Who Want to Stay in the Home He Built!

Want To Be Hired By Carolyn?

Get Started Now

1

Family in Mayflower

We're looking for someone responsible, skilled, and kind to help my 83 year old mother and 86 year old father. They live on Lake Conway in Mayflower, Arkansas and they want to stay in their home as LONG AS POSSIBLE. My mother is currently in rehab after several falls. She has really bad knees from multiple knee replacements and she's going to need help with transfers and personal hygiene start in early to mid-April. My father has dementia, but he's currently able to take care of himself for the most part with some verbal guidance at times. We have a relative who comes in once a week to give him a bath, but we don't currently have help for mom. My folks are trying to find a responsible person who could come in and help them morning, noon, and early evening. Mom will need a LOT of help transferring from wheelchair to chair to bed to potty. She'll also need help dressing, changing underpants, etc. My folks are easy going and often funny. They have never been been immaculate housekeepers. This would be a rather low-stress environment to work in IF you are able to safely transfer a rather large (220 lb) woman with two bad knees. We could get a lift if that would help. This person would help mom get up in the morning, help her with personal needs around mid-day, and then get both of them to bed after dinner. about 6:00 pm. We have a relative come in on Tuesday mornings to help dad take a shower. For the right person (someone responsible, safe, kind, skilled, and no criminal background), my parents might be interested in having that person stay full-time in an extra bedroom with private bath at some point in the near future. Please understand that theirs is not a fancy house. They don't need to have care 24-7 right now, and they highly value peace, quiet, and their privacy, so perhaps a student could take classes online or at one of several local colleges/universities in between times. My folks have always valued education, so I can guarantee there would be enough quiet time to study. A single mom with a young child might also work. My folks love kids!

Family Details

Email Address ...@charter.net Confirmed
Phone Number 501-470-...
Pay
Services
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job