Paula Alessi

Elder Care Needed for My Mother in Webster

Want To Be Hired By Paula?

Get Started Now

Family in Webster

I am looking for an elder care provider with Alzheimer's / Dementia experience for my mother who is 91 years old. She lives in the independent apartments at Cherry Ridge. We hope to find a caring and compassionate person with nursing experience. The hours would be 1:30-9 p.m. Monday Friday and 3 overnights during the week (subject to change). Cooking dinner would be nice, but not essential. Eating dinner with mom would be lovely and helps her eat better. She needs a reminder to take her evening medications. She would love a companion to take her to evening activities, walk with her and do other activities with her like play cards, do puzzles, color & watch Wheel of Fortune! She also needs help with cleanliness issues (i. e. ensure good hand washing, check her Depends, etc.). Her dementia is such that she needs many verbal cues, although she can perform many personal care issues by herself like dressing and undressing, brushing her teeth and combing her hair. She needs assistance taking a bath. She has a hearing loss, but she has a great pair of hearing with a small microphone for the caregiver to wear so she can hear the caregiver's direct words. She is truly a delight and not your typical Alzheimer's patient

Family Details

Email Address ...@....net Confirmed
Phone Number 585-733-... Confirmed
Pay
Services
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job