Linda Roberts

Casual alternate weekend elder care needed

Family in Langley

I need a compassionate caring individual to care for my elderly mother who lives with me and who has dementia and COPD. I have a full time caregiver and one alternate but am needing an additional alternate to fill in Saturdays, the occasional stat and for vacations if needed. No experience is required we will train. There are no complications other than reduced mobility requiring you to walk with her. (She can't remember her walker or how to use it) however she does wear depends and you will have to change these occasionally and help her go to the bathroom a couple of times a day. She has a lovely personality and is very easy to work with and we would like her to be stimulated by conversation, even though she sometimes doesn't make sense. Her only meds are puffers for her breathing and are easy to administer and don't need special certificates. We also have a wheelchair for her so you can take her and the dog for walks when the weather is nice. This position is suitable for a student or semi retired/retired person who wants to earn a little extra. The pay will be 10.50 to 12.50/hr depending on your experience. If this sounds like something you would like please email me to set up an appointment.

Family Details

Email Address ...@shaw.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 778-227-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Companion Yes
Homecare Yes
Pay Negotiable
Services Personal Care
Training Personal Support Worker (PSW)
Transportation Applicant must own a vehicle
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job