Connie A

Dear Interested Family,

Want To Connect With Connie? Get Started Now


Elder Care Provider

Dear Interested Family, You can call me Con and I was born in Baguio City, Philippines on October 18, 1989. I came from a poor family and farming is our main source of income. As a child we used to work in our small farm. I have four brothers and four sisters and we work together with my parents instead of paying someone. Having a big family teach you lots of things like you need to be thrifty, patience and resourceful. Our parents brought us up, giving their best to send us to school. Fortunately most of us were able to get a course in college. Before I went to college, my older sister gave birth to her first child and my mother sent me to our province to accompany my grandparents who are then weak and not feeling well. Since then, I realized I love taking care of children and elders. Thats why I took and graduated in Bachelor of Science in Nursing in 2010 and passed the local board exam. During my early years as a Registered Nurse, I am trained to give basic life support and providing a tender loving care to my patients. I share my knowledge on how to take care of their selves. I was a pediatric nurse and then became a caregiver. Though I want to practice my profession, other priorities happened. My parents are not that young anymore and I want to give what they wish for their selves. The hardest thing in life is to be away from my family especially to my parents but I believe that it is for the best. The first time that I worked away from home is when I became a domestic helper in Hong Kong. I know that it is a tough work but I coped with them since I find ways to enjoy my job. However, we all have a dream and my dream ever since Im young is to work in Canada. It is a beautiful country and they respect every person there whoever you are. I have lots of friends since I always smile and approachable. In fact, my friends consider me as a cheerful, kind person and make an effort to stay connected. Sometimes they also describe me to be hard-headed in a positive way because I do my best to make things possible to get what I want. I love to learn and explore new things. I enjoy and appreciate every moment of my life. I am an optimist, I love expressing my love to my family. I always call or message them before I go to sleep. Being a nurse, caregiver, nanny and domestic helper, I treated my employer and their family as my family too because as time you spend time with them, you will learn to love them. I expect that my employers will be strict in terms of taking care of their love ones but I understand them. But to be able to have a harmony at home, we need to love, respect, understand and trust each other. Being a caregiver of your family gives me a chance to achieve my plans and goals. First is to enrich my knowledge and to experience to new things. Second is to give my love and care to your family and make new friends. Third, Id be able to support my family. If I am given a chance to work in your place, I will do my best that I can to be a trusted. Sincerely Yours, Con I was a live-in caregiver of a 80 years old, diabetic grandmother for over 6 months. Due to her extreme in age, weight and disease, I need to be with her 24 hours / 7 days a week, assisting her in activities of daily living such as bowel care, bathing, and giving her insulin shots. Preparing also the right and healthy foods for my patient was also a part of my task since a right diet is important for her. For her daily exercise, I asked her to do active range of motion if she can able, however, since she can't stand and easily tired, I do passive range of motion or massage her hands and legs. It was hard at first since its my first time taking care an elderly woman after I had my Nurse duty at a pediatric ward and I don't have regular rest days but then after I've became familiar with the process, and also it's like she's my family, a grandmother, it became easier.

Elder Care Provider Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number 0744-4200...40
Availability
Pay
Services
Training
CPR
Household
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Provider

Connie A’s Other Listings