Ron Black

Previous Helper Moved On - Dad needs someone to take him to appointments and to get out occasionally

Want To Be Hired By Ron?

Get Started Now

Family in Pflugerville

Hello, My name is Ron. My 88 yo father Bill lives with me in my home in Pflugerville. I would like to have someone available to take him to his doctor appointments, to get him out for coffee etc. three or more times a week. I can usually get him where he needs to go, but I like to be able to have him interact with someone else as much as I can. He is mentally in great shape, slight short term memory loss. Physically he gets around quite well, but a little slowly. He was a senior manager for a utility company, and is pretty conservative in his beliefs. I really need someone with conservative views to help him out. Not knocking typical Austin values, but that's not going to work for him. He is very friendly once he gets to know you, but it takes him a little time to warm up. I need someone who can provide transportation for the activities. Any additional support, like groceries etc, would be nice, but is not essential. Looking forward to hearing from interested elder caregivers. Thanks, RonB

Family Details

Email Address ...@....com Confirmed
Phone Number 512-914-... Confirmed
Zip Code 78660
Years of Experience 1
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Availability
Companion Yes
Homecare Yes
Pay
Services
Training Highest level of education: Some High School
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Location
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages English

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job